Ratings based on 2,313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen county, NJ

Loved it.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The food! The food was just amazing, every dish was made with excellence.
Cons: I think the cleaning of the bedrooms could be improved. Our first day there we found a stain in our sheets.
Location: Great location, a little distance from the airport but very close to other activities such as Dunns River Falls, swimming with dolphins, and shopping.
Great experience with the food, loved all the different options every day. Enjoyed how friendly the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, great beach, good food selection and quality, staff was good. We had a great time and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

A really nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
First time in Jamaica and I already can't wait to go back.... this hotel was perfect. The staff was friendly and always ready to assist in any way. The food was really good and in abundance, the alcohol too. There was always something to do while in the resort and at night there were shows and the club after for dancing. Getting around was made easy since there were tourist companies stationed in the lobby to help you arrange your excursions and there was also a "taxi" stand for those that ventured on their own but I wasnt ready for that being my first time there. I'm not a smoker but it didn't bother me that weed/marijuana was not frowned upon at almost every place we visited. It was also offered by the locals in different forms too. There's so much to do!!! Bob Marley museum in Kingston (a long day trip) and Dunns River Falls by catamaran are a definitely must!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut/Florida

This hotel was much better when it first opened

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The Entertainment & the Beach
Cons: The Entire Facility,the food, and make sure ALL the employees understand CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Location: There were many attractions & a lot to do but the Airport is too far from this location. You loose 2 days of your vacation just on travel.
I booked a standard Ocean View with King bed. At Checkin They said I've been upgraded to a Junior delux. I had to walk about a quarter of a mile along a Hallway that had a strong gas smell ( making it hard to breathe) to get an elevator & another 1/8 of a mile to the room. Their idea of a delux room is what A regular hotel room is in the US but the worst part was that there was a very STUFFY smell of MOULD in the room & we could hardly breathe so we didn't sleep all night & ended up with a bad headache. Next morning we ask for a change of room & was checked into a room tha badly needed to be upgraded. There was nothing electronic in the room We were given a regular key to open the door which was very hard to turn & The TV was an old 19 inch screen dating back to the 70's & there was no remote found after requesting one it took them 4 hours to respond. The phone did not work so I had to make trips to the Front desk to complain. There was a jerk center on the beach but the guy that was operating it was VERY RUDE & the Chicken lacked seasoning & was under cooked. From my experiences in Jamaica The food at this hotel is the worst I've ever had. There was a lot of variety but it lacked proper seasoning & was tasteless. The Entertainment was very good & The beach was Awsome. This hotel badly need to be renovated & brought up to the standard of the other RIUS in Jamaica & other Vacation Spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for six days,the food was best at the buffet than at the restaurants.The structure made need better upkeep and some repainting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Jamaican vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Near the beach, hotel staff great. Refrigerator broken when arrived but they fixed it. Had to ask for TV remote. No room service. Older resort. Food okay. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield ma

One of the best in Ocho Rios

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This is our third time staying at this resort. It is very family friendly the staff is polite and pleasant. The activities are family oriented and things are easy going at your pace whether you stay on the resort or go on daily excursions. There are a variety of food to choose from and you can eat and drink right on the beach. Very good experience at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My wife and I loved everything about it. We stayed there on our honeymoon and had an absolute great time. The grounds were so clean, and well maintained. The front desk and all additional staff were very friendly and hospitable. We'll definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was wonderful. Especially the staff. We did not have any complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beach and food are highlights

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Perfect for people who love to eat & beach lovers. However, not much to do for those who love physical activity. The one tennis court was in disrepair. No paths for walking or bicycles available for rental. The nightly shows were not family friendly. Check-in was chaotic and loud. This hotel is not for someone who wants a quiet but active stay.