Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Relaxing setting beautiful grounds

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: The bass on the speakers. All the music was hard to listen to because the bass was always extreme.
Location: We went out for the Dunns River Falls outing. It was good but the catamaran was just ok. Overcrowded and impersonal. Sandals would be better.
We had 6 nights to unwind and be pampered. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

wonderful resort

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: do a little maintenance on the older rooms, have something in the room, that gives you a map of the resort, and all the menus .
Location: we did not have to get off the resort. they had everything there to do, it was 90 minutes from the airport, but otherwise you did not have to leave
this was our first visit to Jamaica, and our first time at a sandals resort. all of the people there were extrememly friendly. not one person did not stop and smile and say hello. the food was delicious, with many varies to choose from, many different restaurants to pick from. the beach and the water was glorious. the "play makers" made sure everyone was having fun and got involved. the evening entertainment was wonderful, and amazing. even if it rains they have indoor activities to do. i was overall extremely happy at this trip. and Love Jamaica mon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Nice hotel great staff, clean environment

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great except the food. Can we please have some Jamaican dish, more seasons on the food. And they need stronger drinks. The liquors was sweet and water down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay beach side but had a wonderful stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Wonderful time would return on the beach side more things to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was clean but very outdated. Not as many beach view rooms as I expected. Bed very uncomfortable. Most of the staff was super nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton, england

Over priced hotel with poor service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Got to our butler village after a long flight and drive. Was greated by staff with a cold towel to freshen up. Then after that the service went out the window. Took an hour to be checked in as the room was not ready at 8pm! Took another two hours of multiple phone calls to get my suitcase up to the room. Failing this i had to go find my suitcase and take it to the room myself. No air conditioning in the bedroom only the lounge. Toilet in the bathroom didnt flush was told maintainance would be out to sort both issues. Ended up fix toilet myself and getting a fan from reception. Sandals sure know how to keep you fit. Poor nights sleep on a floppy matress. Next morning maintainance came out and said he'll sort air con out from outside. We went down for breakfast came went out for the day, came back and guess what still not fixed! Complained to the Butler who apparently is just a concierge service who said she'll sort it. Left it with her for night number two in a hot bedroom. We was also given a list of resturants we had to eat at for the week and was not allowed to go to where we wanted as we was already prebooked by our butler service. Went to a japanese resturant, looks the business but knows how to serve raw meat. The chief thinks that its cooked but i say undercooked. Next day suffering with a bad belly stayed in our room. Our air con started working at lunchtime as the maintainance man was outside recharging the gas. As the room temperature dropped from 26c down to 20c i f
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Nice place but would experiment with others

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything was fine especially the restaurants
Cons: More information at checkin
Location: nice location on the beach side went zip lining and the bobsled close by
Did not know we di not have room service until I tried to order should be informed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent for vacación Good atención Clean hotel Especial please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the restaurants were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Romance relax

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel is awesome went scuba diving went fishing with the Jamaican local on his Jamaican small boat and caught tuna went to t a j ma Hal shop center and of course Harley Davidson. The island is beautiful and the ocean incredible the Jamaican people are very nice The resort has many dining options our favorite was reef terrace overlooking the ocean the staff is polite and hard working the spa is incredible book the romantic dinner on the beach it is 200$ but worth the memory the hotel is a no tipping policy but the average worker barely makes any money so slide your maid or server a little tip and man will your service be a 10 plus. The best thing to do is buy club Mobay for 30$ per person before you go. It is a fast pass for customs and the tsa also when you leave they have a fast pass to leave and there is a lounge with comfort and food and drink . We arrived without club Mo bay and took 2 hrs to get through immigration. The ride to Ochoa rios is 1.5 hours after 2 hrs in immigration line