Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
While this place doesnt look like much. You will be treated like only person there. The food was the best as I traveled the whole island. Beating 3 All inclusive stays. will def stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Whelese

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and staff are friendly. The food was great especially the ackee and salt fish.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at Silver Seas Hotel. Regards, The Marketing Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ja

Don't go there!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was horrible it's in the back of on alley you had locals for the neighborhood in and out of the lobby to u the hotel wifi!! The linens in the rooms look as if they have been on for weeks with being change!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we appreciate your comments and will consider each one so that we can make our hotel a more enjoyable stay for you.
4 out of 5
by Steven R

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
quiet. Beautiful location on the water. Older establishment that could use some up-grades but okay. Bed was not that comfortable but tolerable. Older TV, no remote. Large, roomy room with amazing deck/balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Steven, Thank you so much for your review. Your comments are very important to us as we value your patronage. All your suggestions will be taken into consideration. We hope you come to stay again soon. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

HORRIBLE. DIRTY ROOM. DIRTY TOWELS.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Scary location. Bad part of town. Old and dated. Dirty room and dirty towels. Can only imagine the sheets. Booked for 4 nights and I only stayed 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The view from my room overlooking the sea.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Very Very close to the town you can walk around and shop if you wish.
Rooms need major upgrading. No wifi or phones in rooms. Lobby area too open to the public. Beds were very uncomfortable, they were matted out. Didn't feel safe as I didn't see any security all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good time at the hotel. The only thing I can say negative is they need to upgrade the Wi-Fi to at least near the pool area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vicente

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will join us again soon!