Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita , ks

not at all what they advertised

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beach access was blocked off so had to walk a long way to access the beach . Housekeeping came every other day and did not want to change sheets . One day just rotated same sheets on bed . Ran out of toilet paper . Did not clean stove . Towels not fresh and had bleach marks . Not all the same brand or color . No weekend housekeeping available .room looks nice and could be very comfortable if it was clean. Owner very pleasant and tried to be helpful .sliding belcony door does not lock . Clock dies not work .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nasty.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel should not be on Expedia because it smells bad, the furniture is old, the kitchen is dirty and the closet in the living room had a lock on it so I was unable to open it.
1 out of 5
by Shawnalee from Fresno, Texas

Unclean

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My checking in process was very slow simply because after 5 PM there is no front desk clerk. I had to wait on the ower to come and check me in. I stayed from Monday to Thursday and no one came to clean my room are offered towels .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Din't stay there.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I got there at 6:30 pm and the office was closed. there was no one to check me in. The only person was the security gourd in a little run down shed. Got to find out it was not a Hotel but an old high rise apartment building that needs repaires and a make over . From what I have seen I decided not to stay there. Was not happy will never booked there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The pictures they have put fool me nothing like that , the people at the desk weren't professional, anyone can walk in and out everything was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel amenties,conditions

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in Ocho Rios it just that the hotel wasn't what I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to everything security Guards,polite and very friendly
Cons: upgraded rooms especially kitchen and bathroom make sure guests have supplies
Location: Close to Dunns River falls Mystic Mountain restaurants and bars.
Right in the center of town close to everything, room comfortable but not clean, this is not a hotel but a condo owner not a good host, our wifi did not work the first day owner never came back or called to see if it was ok. overall facilities in poor condition and need upgrading. Kitchen cabinets falling apart, we had to buy our own bathroom tissue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty and unkept Hotel - Turtle Beach Tower

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The first day we arrived the manager George told us that our suite was not ready and he put us in another suite in one of the other tower for that night. The suite he put us in for that night, was very dirty very filthy. The floor in the elevator in that tower was filthy. The bath tub was filthy dirty, the sheet on the beds was dirty, the furniture was very dusty. Overall the room was filthy dirty. We were so upset, we asked for a refund that very night. He moved us to the right suite the following day and the room and bathroom was a little cleaner. The kitchen was dirty, the fridge was dirty. There were open electric wires connecting the light bulbs, nothing covering the bulbs, the floor in the elevator and the hallways was very dirty. Only one elevator worked during our stay and the building have 11 floors. Overall. The hotel is not maintained and I am very disappointed you all have such a hotel listed on your website. I will never stay there again and I would not recommend anyone to stay there. It is so bad, I would suggest you remove it from your listing.
5 out of 5
by Novelette from Toronto, Canada

Superb Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome!