Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Closed to beach

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The area is very nice and the people are very warm and I would go back to the area . The place is very beautiful and clean. The ocean is beautiful and blue . You have nothing but blue skies. My family did have a wonderful time in the country of Jamaica- no problem man😃
1 out of 5
by Leonie

Horrible Horrendous dirty Room!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had the worse accommodation and experience this pass trip to Ocho Rios my room was switched by the owner of the hotel from Turtle Towers to Sandcastle Resorts. He claimed that he had plumbing trouble at Turtle Towers hotel but I guess it was at both hotels. My husband and I would have had a very disheartening time. The toilet couldn't flush the fan in the ceiling was dirty, the shower curtain was rusty and old dirty even. A huge padlock on the narrow balcony with two dirty chairs. Out of my 4 night stay 3 nights of party on the beach from 6pm-12 am with sound music box centered towards the room. It vibrated for those long hours Horrible Horrendous..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita , ks

not at all what they advertised

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beach access was blocked off so had to walk a long way to access the beach . Housekeeping came every other day and did not want to change sheets . One day just rotated same sheets on bed . Ran out of toilet paper . Did not clean stove . Towels not fresh and had bleach marks . Not all the same brand or color . No weekend housekeeping available .room looks nice and could be very comfortable if it was clean. Owner very pleasant and tried to be helpful .sliding belcony door does not lock . Clock dies not work .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nasty.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel should not be on Expedia because it smells bad, the furniture is old, the kitchen is dirty and the closet in the living room had a lock on it so I was unable to open it.
1 out of 5
by Shawnalee from Fresno, Texas

Unclean

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My checking in process was very slow simply because after 5 PM there is no front desk clerk. I had to wait on the ower to come and check me in. I stayed from Monday to Thursday and no one came to clean my room are offered towels .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Din't stay there.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I got there at 6:30 pm and the office was closed. there was no one to check me in. The only person was the security gourd in a little run down shed. Got to find out it was not a Hotel but an old high rise apartment building that needs repaires and a make over . From what I have seen I decided not to stay there. Was not happy will never booked there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The pictures they have put fool me nothing like that , the people at the desk weren't professional, anyone can walk in and out everything was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel amenties,conditions

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in Ocho Rios it just that the hotel wasn't what I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to everything security Guards,polite and very friendly
Cons: upgraded rooms especially kitchen and bathroom make sure guests have supplies
Location: Close to Dunns River falls Mystic Mountain restaurants and bars.
Right in the center of town close to everything, room comfortable but not clean, this is not a hotel but a condo owner not a good host, our wifi did not work the first day owner never came back or called to see if it was ok. overall facilities in poor condition and need upgrading. Kitchen cabinets falling apart, we had to buy our own bathroom tissue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location