Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, convenient location in the city!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, provided a great breakfast, and the hotel is conveniently located near public transportation and restaurants/stores.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: By foot/bike, Night Market, Palace of Culture & Science, Złoty Tarasy (mall) ~5 mins. By bike/metro/tram/bus, Old Town, Nowy Swiat, Łazienki ~15 mins.
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel is simply a great place to stay at if you're ever in Warsaw. The hotel room was clean and essentially had everything we needed. Additionally, free Wi-Fi was provided. The breakfast may not be included in your rate however it was great and the staff was always welcoming & friendly. With its convenient location, you are only a few minutes walk away from restaurants and/or convenience stores/pharmacy--you'll find everything you need there. With Warsaw's robust public transportation system, you are only about minutes away from main attractions such as Palace of Culture & Science, Old Town, Nowy Swiat, Łazienki Park, etc--you can't go wrong!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Joanna M., Hotel Management
Dear Ira, we thank you for your positive, succinct review, Ira. We're glad to hear that we served you well during your time with us. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Joanna M., Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good Business class hotel in city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is a fairly standard business class hotel, pleasant staff, bar prices and snacks not bad, much better than average hotel breakfast, fast WiFi in the rooms and a decent gym well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit out of the centre but a nice walk of 15mins

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast. Lots of selections. Coffee great. Room very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury, UK

It's a very nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: It's a short (to me, i'm a walker!) walk from the old town. if you are lazy...you could get a cab, a tram or walk to the metro station next block up.
The place is everything you want. It's very clean, rooms are very nice and the staff will bend over backwards to help. Breakfast is spot on....what more does one want??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: More and better pillows
Location: Great location with the train from the airport stopping right across the street. Also close to Warsaw Uprising museum.
Good location. Beautiful modern bathroom. Luxurious shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Only suggestion i can make is that a king sized bed should have four king sized pillows not two standard ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Correct service with low person to person contact
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good central location

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The location. The breakfast.
Cons: The guests of the hotel should get a better rate.
Location: Various restaurants are nearby within walking distance. The tram stops are right out in front.
We stayed here for 3 nights while we explored the city. We had a rental car but we used public transit which worked very well for us after we got it figured out. The tram turned out to be better than the new Metro line. When we got off at the stop nearest to the Old City, we couldn't figure out which direction to go. We asked people, but they just shrugged their shoulders and said they didn't know. It took forever to find it. We took a private tour to Treblinka, the second largest concentration/death camp. It was costly and took all day and only worth it if you are very interested in that aspect of World War II history. The Ghetto Uprising and the Warsaw Uprising Museums are very popular and a better idea, especially for first time visitors. The hotel is situated near to many of the tram lines. The rooms are great and the breakfast was wonderful. Our only complaint is that the parking was way too expensive!!
5 out of 5
by William

Review

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place for a quick visit to Warsaw. It was fine the for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Nice hotel, with some kinks to work out

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat hotel, friendly staff.
Cons: Blue light in room needs to be fixed. Steam room needs to be ready and available, its one of the main reasons I stayed there to recover from a long wo
Location: Nothing is nearby, hence the need to go to the empty hotel cafe with no atmosphere or an attentive staff.
Beautiful hotel with spacious lobby and nice, modern rooms. However, I found some basic problems that didn't allow me to enjoy the stay. First, the temperature control pad in the room glows a bright blue at night. So bright that it illuminates the entire room, and I couldn't sleep well. Also, when I went to use the steam room, no robes were available (they were required) and it was off. It took 10 minutes to get a robe and another 15 for steam to be produced. My cousin, who was also staying with me in the room, tripped trying to get out of the awkward cafe tables. His fall resulted in a fractured wrist and hospital visit. The receptionist gave us a map to the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Nick T, Hotel Management
Dear Abraham, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments on line. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that your cousin also fell over in the room and hurt himself. Our team was there to assist. Regarding bath robes we always have a supply available at reception upon request and our steam room is operating. The steam room has period intervals of producing steam and this is common in all steam rooms on the market. I am sorry to disagree with you regarding our location. We are 2 stops on the tram from city centre, shopping mall and a range of restaurants and cafes which takes under 5 minutes. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you to one of our properties soon. regards, NickT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Last night in Warsaw

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location was close to train station. Shuttle was conveniently arranged to airport. Great service.
Receptionist was very helpful and friendly upon arrival. Arrangements were made to shuttle us to the airport, and late check out was no problem. The included breakfast was a feast. An abundance of choices, and great quality. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Very good!