Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Ok for the money

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Needed to attend to meeting at northern Orlando . Reviews said that hotel was restored in 2016 and that was made me decide for this one. Seems that only painting was included. Good to expend one night but room was not pleasant to stay in it. Good to spend night and do not want to pay too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Death in the family. Hotel closet to relative,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to family
Cons: Take care of odors caused by AC units.
Dry musty smell from our AC unit. Two of us ended up with bronchitis. We had to pack up and find another hotel. This issue was mentioned to front desk several times. Maintenance guy came in and said "I don't smell anything" and left. Very nice housekeeper told us that "yes" some of the room do have these bad mustynsmells
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

En route to Orlando

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The room was clean, tidy & spacious.
Cons: Cut down on the cleaning solution a bit.
Location: Not too far from Gatorland.
The hotel is clean but smells of PineSol cleaner. Really strong. It was close to places to dine & shop along our vacation route. Staff was very nice & helpful. A little concerning to wake up though with police officers in the lobby. Also, you could hear other guests playing loud music & running up & down the halls. But guests change so it may not be an issue for others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Old fashioned

Posted Jan 3, 2017
First impression needs automatic front doors. Very difficult to manage luggage and try to get doors open. There is one elevator which serves as a service elevator and patron elevator. It needs some maintenance as it makes a difficult landing on the first floor Room was clean but carpet damp around small refrigerator. No hairdryer in bathroom. Desk clerk hands them out in request. He said hotel was old and did not have them when purchased. Toilet handle loose and Shakey when pushed. Needs repair. No plastic liner in shower only a cloth liner that gets soaked and drips on floor. Room was not cleaned one day as we had come back to room and were there when lady came around 3. They only offer coffee in small room off lobby. They could improve greatly a small continental breakfast. They offer at 5 pm 2 beers per room at 5 pm happy hour. For price paid the value was not there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: the hotel could use some maintenance. In the rooms I have stayed in the shower drains need replacing. Rooms could be cleaned better
Location: location for my job sit was great and they were the most affordable rooms in the area
Its a decent hotel considering that it is one of 2 hotels in Wintergarden. The other option is $120+ per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Red Roof hotel. I found the hotel to be very clean and the check in/check out process was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Budget friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Shower/bath area. Vanities much too small and no other area to place personal items. Kleenex, other then a mini pack would be a good addition.
Location: Denny's nearby for a great breakfast, other fast food places, shopping nearby and easy access to expressways.
Traveling to Orlando for a family event the Red Roof Inn was near to our venue. We picked it for location and price but not disappointed. Rooms very clean, lobby simple but pleasant and the staff very pleasant. Shower area of bath could have been a bit better. Step in showers tend to get water outside of the shower area, vanity much too small to accommodate basic toiletries. Lobby provided coffee or tea 24/7 and a nice place to sit. If staying again, we would certainly consider booking again at this Red Roof Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loud Party Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the price was +-$80 the distance to our destination
Cons: personal that keeps their hotel under control
When we arrived, the hotel had 10 people sitting outside drinking and smoking weed on their cars. When entering the elevator a man came out with a bottle of vodka in his hands and the elevator had weed smell all over it. The whole 3de floor, they put us on was a party scene. At 2.30 at night the whole hallway was yelling, fighting and keeping us up all night. This was not a wedding party, what i would have respect for. We called the front desk but they did not do anything about it. On top of that the bathtub and AC were broken in our room. You can imagine what of a fun experience that was in Florida if you need to get up at 5 am. When we asked for a refund with Expedia they contacted the hotel. The manager Carlos who is always there, told them that it never happened and they have a non smoking policy. There were no complaints and no parties going on in the hotel that night. Expedia still helped us with the refund because they are an amazing company compared to Red Roof Inn. So if you want to have a good night rest go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable. I like that we were able to bring our babies (dogs). Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and Bed Bugs!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible! I have never spoken to a customer service team that was so condescending and rude. When I called to complain, THAT STAFF MEMBER WAS EVEN WORSE! There were bed bugs, they falsely advertised their amenities, and were the rudest people I have ever spoke to! They refused to let us check out. LIKE OUT RIGHT REFUSED!!! I would NEVER stay here again and I would advise anyone I talk to to stay very far away as well.