Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was fantastic, placement was great too- fast food and restaurants close by and a short 20 minute drive to the universal / Disney them parks. Clean and newly renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Close to family members who lived 2 miles north.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Privacy and noise free.
Cons: Pool area appeared to require cleaning. However, could have been blowing of elements due to the season.
Location: Convenient location for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Dennys' located on the premises of hotel.
Customers service superb. Housekeeping remarkable and staff friendly. Room was comfortable and atmosphere quaint and private. No nuance from other guest(s). Wash area clean, lobby welcoming and 24 hours coffee and tea bar. Enjoyed the room temperature, privacy and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
The staff was helpful. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Ok for the money

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Needed to attend to meeting at northern Orlando . Reviews said that hotel was restored in 2016 and that was made me decide for this one. Seems that only painting was included. Good to expend one night but room was not pleasant to stay in it. Good to spend night and do not want to pay too much.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Worse stay ever

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at Red Roof Inn's many times this has been the worst. I felt like this was like staying at a motel 6 or drive up motel. Major road work going on on the main road to get into the hotel which made it hard to get in and out. Group of people hanging out in the parking lot late at night drink and being loud. Also a lot of construction trucks in the parking lot making parking inconvenient. House keeping knocked on the door the day I was checking out right at check out time telling me I need to leave as they pointed to their watch. I informed them I was on my way out at the time. Many other issues which I rather not spending more time going over. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. The room was not what I booked on line, but they made me feel like because I booked it from a third party (. Hotel.com ) That's what was available. Also made me think I should of booked directly through the, and they would of worked with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Death in the family. Hotel closet to relative,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to family
Cons: Take care of odors caused by AC units.
Dry musty smell from our AC unit. Two of us ended up with bronchitis. We had to pack up and find another hotel. This issue was mentioned to front desk several times. Maintenance guy came in and said "I don't smell anything" and left. Very nice housekeeper told us that "yes" some of the room do have these bad mustynsmells
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

En route to Orlando

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The room was clean, tidy & spacious.
Cons: Cut down on the cleaning solution a bit.
Location: Not too far from Gatorland.
The hotel is clean but smells of PineSol cleaner. Really strong. It was close to places to dine & shop along our vacation route. Staff was very nice & helpful. A little concerning to wake up though with police officers in the lobby. Also, you could hear other guests playing loud music & running up & down the halls. But guests change so it may not be an issue for others.
4 out of 5
by Demetric

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and comfortable. No inside breakfast bar but Denney's was 500 feet away.
3 out of 5
by maxood

Not worth the money to stay here.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Red Roof Inn offered nothimg in the way of breakfast for the money it cost to stay there. A very cheap hotel chain. Lesser hotels give you free water and a continental brekfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
great value. clean. spent the night and left early, just used for sleeping, area seemed safe. TV was nice, room updated, nice high ceilings in the room