Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Newer property out in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Not many choices for eating in the area. Main road is under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near mom and sisters

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to family, downtown Oconomowoc
Cons: very little, quiet, clean, friendly staff
Location: Plenty in summer. near lakes, Milwaukee, I-94 area destinations
Always stay here when in area. Easy check-in and out. Ample parking. Very near interstate for easy access to Milwaukee or Madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: having similar rates on other websites.
Location: Good location. Strip mall across the street with good variety of stores and Starbucks.
I liked the snacks and wine set out in the lobby every day. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kere

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, we received the king room we requested. The bathroom was large and neat. Room was spacious with a mini frig, microwave and coffee maker. Bed comfort was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Iowa

Oconomowoc Hilten Garden Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Came to visit a family member. Arrived early to the hotel (about 1pm) and was able to check in early, so that was nice. Room was comfortable, quiet and clean and had everything I needed. I was a little surprised to see a $30 charge on my credit card today, and when I called the hotel to ask them about this, she said it was in case there was damange to the room or if I had ordered any room service. She said it was policy to charge the card up front and then refund it if not needed. I thought this was a very odd policy and I don't like it. I may consider that the next time I choose hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Even though we were told the hotel was full, it was very quiet. Bar staff was super friendly and food was great.