Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was excellent. Room service was great with hot food and great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the made to order breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to both Milwaukee and Madison for all the activities those cities offer. There are plenty of lake activity in Oconomowoc.
Expedia messed up the confirmed reservation for two rooms by only booking one room, but the front desk staff was excellent and arranged the second room quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was excellent. Very clean, and orderly. The staff was very helpful in helping familarize yourself with the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality and good price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean quite and good night sleep! Seems hotels had a lot of wedding guests but I didn't hear them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very comfortable beds, and great service.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great stay with kind and excellent service. Very clean room and comfortable beds. Hot tub and pool very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice and our room was very comfortable. That being said, there were a few things we weren't keen on. We got there a half hour after our check in time (3pm) only to be informed that they couldn't check us in because the room wasn't clean yet and we'd just have to come back later. So we had to go find something else to do in town before we could even get into our room after a very long drive. The staff apologized but I didn't feel they were sincere and didn't offer to compensate us at all for the inconvenience. Also, breakfast is not included at this hotel, which I didn't find out until after we booked as it is not clearly stated even on their own website. If you want to eat here, breakfast is $11.95+tax per person. That's ridiculous when you are already paying over $100 per night. Most hotels include at least a continental breakfast at that rate. We also made use of the hotel's pool and hot tub. They were clean, but the amount of chlorine in the pool was way too much. Even after three showers we both still smelled like the pool. We also both felt nauseous and both got itchy red rashes were the chlorine had dried out our skin. Our eyes itched and we felt awful. Not exactly a great way to spend an evening on vacation. In the future, we'll be choosing other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calhoun Ga

Very nice hotel, very clean and very helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Close to I94.
Cons: Free beer and wine at happy hour.
Location: Oconomowoc is a great little city, many great places to eat and lakes to explore.
Oconomowoc is a great place to visit and the Hilton is the best hotel there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we really enjoy this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
we come here twice a year for the car show/swap meet . enjoy it very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Newer property out in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Not many choices for eating in the area. Main road is under construction
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near mom and sisters

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to family, downtown Oconomowoc
Cons: very little, quiet, clean, friendly staff
Location: Plenty in summer. near lakes, Milwaukee, I-94 area destinations
Always stay here when in area. Easy check-in and out. Ample parking. Very near interstate for easy access to Milwaukee or Madison.