Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Chicago

Good overall

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my friends bachelorette weekend here. We stayed Saturday night into Sunday. I checked into all four rooms around 345. One of the girls had called off at the front desk but the blonde woman who helped me was very patient and kind with all of her customers, and did her best to assist everyone in a timely manner. Overall the rooms were clean, and the Internet and air conditioning were satisfactory. We didn't get a chance to use the pool because we got in late, but it appeared clean. The elevators were a tad confusing! The lobby is on the 2nd floor, which I didn't know, so when I was looking for my rooms I ended up on the wrong floor haha. It wasn't easy finding the rooms with a big old Cart to push around. Also, totally minimal, but all the other rooms had nice bed covers over their sheets, aside from my room. My other concern is that one of the rooms isn't showing up on my credit card statement correctly. It shows up as 125.99 instead of 109.99. I did inform the morning receptionist, who said she would take care of it, so we will see. Overall, it worked for what we needed. I would've like a complimentary breakfast. We ended up going to Maxim's, one of our family's favorites for brunch instead of the hotel brunch. It looked a little sparse for what we wanted. But it couldve been delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
I apologize for the confusion with the layout of the hotel and for not informing you of the layout and the confusion it caused. We are glad that you otherwise had enjoyed your stay and got a tasty breakfast even if it wasn't provided by our hotel!
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Wauwatosa

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The lighting in the vanity area was terrible. But everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the lighting and the problems that you had with it. I am glad that aside from that you had a great time! We hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Old fashioned fun hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, not crowded at all, would be great for conferences or events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel Is a dive - dated and badly in need of renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you feel that way and I hope aside from the appearance of the hotel, you were able to relax and enjoy downtime. I hope that next time we can improve your stay. Have a great night, my sincere condolences.
2 out of 5
by Jann from Minneapolis, MN

Needs some love and care.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very sad looking. It looks like it was renovated 20 years ago and nothing has been done since. The room had water damage/mold and the ceiling was chipping. My husband and I were there with our teenage daughters and we wanted to take a hot tub. My daughters were not allowed in the hot tub because it was located in the SPA and since they are not 18, could not go in. That was disappointing because there was not a lot of other things to do at this "resort". We made the best of it, but would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayland, Massachusetts

Ghost Town!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
No blankets on the beds - but I might have some behind the desk! Can you come down and get them...got there and asked for extra pillows told sorry, no more than 2 pillows per guest allowed!....spa closed because worker had to check guests in.... Wont go back -----EVER. 1 .5 STAR. staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs upgrade!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Old hotel with great potential. Needs serious upgrade: new mattresses, curtains, bath fixtures, etc. The whole building, except for the spa, looks 30 years out of date. Ballroom lights are yellow and falling off the walls. Dinner buffet lacked flavor, scalloped potatoes had sweet/sour sauce? It was not worth $11.99. Hope they can make some changes.