Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not only did the pool close early Thursday night, the restaurant was a dismal at best and the service was very poor. The housekeeper never made the beds or pick up the dirty towels. She did however turn the air conditioning off and leave the balcony door (on a 1st floor room) unlocked. The rooms were old and out of date, the vent fan in the bathroom didn't work and the freezer was frozen shut. When brought to their attention at check out I was told "I'll let housekeeping know". Not what one would expect from a "resort and spa". I've stayed in nicer Motels than this Hotel. Needless to say, we won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, w

Dingy hotel. Bad, unkempt staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fridge full of old food. So iced up in freezer could not get old food out. Disgusting dirty room and manager refused to call us back after leaving multiple messages with front desk staff. Front desk staff tried to page manager multiple times and they would get no answer. Will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Fine hotel back in its heyday

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Now an aged facility, with a great outdoor pool. Almost everything is aging there in the way of mechanicals and infrastructure. Everything worked fine, but it was not aesthetically pleasing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bed and room was comfortable. Friendly staff. Interior could be updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Lakes, WI

Business trip to Oconomowoc

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Better linens and pillows. Shuttle bus from lobby to elevators, or at least a shortcut
Location: No idea. I was called to the area to work, and work I did.
Check-in was efficient and pleasant. The bad news was that it was a ten-mile hike to my room. Nice scenery, but with only a few hours for sleep, would gladly have passed. Room was okay, although there were wall anchors left from previous décor, and a malfunctioning curtain rod. Pillows were unyielding foam; linens pretty basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford

Priced right.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Needs updating to appear clean. Probably hard for staff to clean worn out rooms. Our door wouldn't open when we first arrived- maintenance said parts are on order, but in meantime will have to pull up hard on handle to open. Was told to park out front when we could have drove around back for a much shorter walk with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Amenities closed

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We came on a Sunday night and left Tuesday. We were in town to visit with family and looked forward to pool time, spa time and game room. The spa was closed, game room was pool table and two video games, it was hard to relax at the pool because the lifeguard marched around it like a prison guard when there were only adults in it maybe 1 or 2 kids playing quietly. Service otherwise was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, MN

expected more out of a conference center

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location in Oconomowoc WI
Location: Not a lot of restaurants open between 9-10pm nearby. I believe there was only one open after 10pm within a mile of the hotel.
The room was dirty and not very comfortable. I did not use the pool area so I cannot comment on that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Bad management

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Read other reviews I should have stayed away. I don't have anything positive to say about this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, In.

Weekend stay visiting relatives.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: A good value for your stay. It would be a good family stopping place.
Cons: Lighting in the bathrooms.
Location: The location is great for anyone visiting Oconomowoc. The area where the hotel is located is near new growing areas.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is aged but well kept and clean. They have many conveniences if one wanted to swim, workout, spa or sit in a hot tub. We didn't use the bar, restaurant or pool while visiting. Much of our visit was sleeping and showering, which was fine. The one knock we have is the lighting in the bathroom. My wife complains of not being able to apply makeup well because of the dim lighting. The lighting in the hotel in general was low level. We stay there when visiting since our visits are usually 3 nights. For what we do it is a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
I apologize for the lighting and completely understand how that could cause inconvenience. We are happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.