Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Luxury - what a laugh!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, but the main thing is having a welcoming front desk that doesn't make you feel like you're a stack of money whilst checking in.
Location: Extremely touristy and far from everything except for Disneyland. What was I thinking??!! Big mistake.
After staying at properties like the Park Hyatt Tokyo or Benesse House, staying at the Nikko was such a letdown. Very out dated older style furniture (think of your old great grandmother's place). A sad looking small chandelier hanging in a cramped tiny room. Because the hotel is near Tokyo Disneyland you get hoards of families who let their children run and scream down the hallways at all hours.The traffic noise was unbearable and even the Haneda airport hotel with its double glazed windows was more comfortable and much quieter. We paid a fortune to stay here and it feels like we were robbed. You even have to pay extra for the swimming pool area use. To top it all off, not in our entire two weeks in Japan have we encountered such rude and aloof staff. Stay anyplace else. Run the other way!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

휴가를 목적 매우 만족스러웠습니다.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
작년에 이어 호텔 이용이 두번째 입니다. 우선 위치나 호텔 시설로 보았을때 휴가를 보내기 좋은 호텔이였습니다. 도심 한복판보다는 바다가 보이는 뷰와 오다이바의 야경이 좋았습니다. 바로 유리카모메가 연결되는것도 편리하고 아쿠아시티에 음식점과 드럭스토어, 문구점등등이 있어서 매우 편리했습니다. 또한 편의점 선물가게 델리등이 아케이드에 있었고, 컨시어즈에서는 리무진예약과 짐을 맡기는 서비스등을 잘 도와주었습니다. 특히 조식 레스토랑의 분위기나 퀄리티도 훌륭했고, 룸서비스를 시켰는데 20-30분만에 배달된 장어덮밥은 맛도 훌륭하였습니다. 어메니티도 세심하게 준비되어있어 불편한 점이 없었으며 Ms. Wang이라는 하우스키핑분이 룸정비상태도 굉장히 만족했습니다. 조만간에 도쿄방문에도 이곳을 이용하고 싶습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel ,convenient location, great breakfast choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Resort Within the City

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Premium decor and facilities.
Cons: Access to pool could be free for hotel guests. Discounted monorail tickets for residents would be good.
Location: Good range of shops, restaurants and the Discovery Centre.
A sanctuary near the heart of the buzzing city, Odaiba is a good destination for a relaxing break. The Grand Nikko Hotel is immaculately presented with great attention to detail. Very comfortable surroundings fitting the the premium beachside theme of the area and well served by regular monorail and bus services right to the door. It has a large selection of shops and restaurants and is a lovely place to stroll. We spent a week here and were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: free shuttle to places, large room size,
Cons: stayed in family and twin rooms both have no power outlet near bedhead
The staffs are friendly, very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

very nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great stay, could improve business office to allow access to printers, otherwise no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in Daiba

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Service is both flawless and friendly. Hotel is immaculate. Take the breakfast option, as it's really delicious, with plenty of selection.
Cons: Irritating to pay about $50 CDN each/day ($150 for 3!) for use of the pool and a lounge chair. User fees are the norm in Japan, but this is excessive.
Location: Great seaside holiday vibe. Huge variety of restaurants, shops and walking areas. Recommend taking ferries for beautiful views of Tokyo landmarks.
Had an amazing trip to Japan with our older son, seeing a lot of the country. Stayed at this hotel for a week in total, at beginning and end of our trip. It's a bit out of Tokyo proper, and highly recommended to those who like access to the big city, but appreciate more space and calm at the end of the day. We lucked into Daiba without knowing anything about it or where it was relative to the city, just by finding this hotel on Expedia. So glad we did, we loved it there. We managed to see and experience a lot of Tokyo and now would only stay in this area on any future Tokyo trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location, easy for nice walks and close to the city using monorail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel on the tourist side of tokyo.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location and views
Cons: parking system and the way it works
Location: views of rainbow bridge, metro station 2 minute walk away, shopping and eating 5 minutes away and close to the historic indoor garage.
We had a great stay at the hotel. they let us check in early without paying an early fee as we where totally gone by the time we got there. Parking is a bit of a pain as the system they use is for two cards. But the hotel is clean and has everything you could ever need. 24 hour convenience store just around the corner if you don't like room service and plenty of good shopping and eating across the road in the big shopping center. Great staff and we had a great time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Tokyo

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Visiting Tokyo to watch my daughter represent Team USA at the Junior World Weightlifting Competition, the Grand Nikko exceeded my expectations! Friendly, helpful staff with outstanding service. Rooms were impeccable! Location amazing and beautiful!! Amenities plentiful and fun! Exploring Tokyo was an exciting adventure. Loved my stay at Tokyo Grand Nikko!! ❤️