Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in quite neighborhood

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Good price with a decent size room
Cons: Having shuttle to travel directly to and from the aiport
Location: Monorail station is 5 min walk away.
We arrived at 9pm and took us around 2 hours to get to the hotel. There is actually airport limousine going directly from Narita airport to the neighborhood, but the last bus is at 6:50pm. So I would recommend try to arrive earlier to catch the limousine if possible. Having said that, we actually enjoy our stay at Trusty Tokyo Bayside. Taking the monorail is quite convenient to get to Odaiba, Ginza and to Takeshiba pier (if you are planning to travel to nearby island as well). The neighborhood is quiet and the room is relatively big and reasonably priced compared to normal hotel room in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent service, clean, and convenient.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff: Staff would look up & print locations of interest, directions, transfers, time of arrival, etc. upon request. Hotel is very CLEAN.
Cons: The free shuttle bus from the hotel run like 8:45 - 11:00 a.m. /12:30 p.m. More helpful if it ran 8:45am-8:45 pm.
Location: The location is great! Two train stations, stores, shops, close by! Shopping areas, gorgeous location (near the water). Yurikamome line is so clean
The hotel staff was so friendly and so helpful. Upon entering the lobby, there's a mild, beautiful scent. It's very very very clean. And the staff members went out of their way to be of help. They were very attentive. They looked up locations, times, train & subway routes, etc. --whatever was requested. They would call the taxi from next door for us. Rooms are small (but that's to be expected since it's in Tokyo). The cleaning staff took such care. It was an overall great experience. Highly recommended. (The morning buffet was great with a great variety, but after a few days, we were ready to eat something else).
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALAIN

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
a little bit far from the center of the town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions and the city as well.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Really good; very pleasant and helpful staff. Very close to the Promenade; had a plenty of opportunity to relax at the end of the day
4 out of 5
by MD FERDUS

Average

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel..Terrible staff

Posted May 10, 2017
I stayed there twice, and both times, i ran into staff with terrible attitudes..not friendly, no smiles, not accommodating. I like the hotel, but the staff needs customer service training, or they just need to hire friendlier people. I dismissed it the first time, but on my second trip, I realized there was a problem there.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Love Hotel Trusty

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was REALLY nice. We had a 2 beds (delux) room and it was the most roomy of any hotel and the bathroom was huge. There were 3 minor issues: 1) cab drivers have s problem getting there so get the name and address in Japanese because the Bayside area is not your typical tourist area. 2) some pictures of Hotel Trusty show a pool - there is NO pool. That is part of a club in the same building but NOT part of the hotel. That was disappointing to us. Overall, the location near the monorail and the Rinkai line is very convenient. And both go to stations that will get you to the JR line so if you have a JR pass - it won't work for the monorail or subway. 3) the breakfast was delicious but the selection of food didn't change much. We were there for 7 days and basically it was the same food.Overall, we loved the hotel and would return. I have some pics, but this review app isn't selecting my picture library - it goes to my camera instead. By the way Hotels.com was very helpful when we were late. They did an excellent job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The morning buffet was excellent with variety of choices. The room is a bit small but very clean and neat.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

High Quality for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Walking distance from Big Sight and near a few buildings with decent food options. A bit of a longer walk to the metro stations and a long hike to the Odaiba shopping building. Rooms are a little smaller than we're used to, but still great quality for the price. Breakfast and coffee not included.