Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Wonderful location that provides access to Roldal Stave Church, and scenic drives over to Pulpit Rock and Troll Tongue Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel in Roldal, not quite Odda!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The Hordatun is clean and comfortable; our room was spacious, the view was lovely, and the restaurant was right downstairs.
Cons: The WiFi. We had to make some future-date reservations, and were totally unable to use the WiFi for this.
Location: The Hordatun is actually in the city of Roldal. We spent the night only.
We discovered that we weren't in Odda, the city, but in Roldal, about 35 minutes south of Odda. The Expedia search indicates that the Hordatun is in Odda, but the map indicates that it is actually in Roldal. We were heading to Odda when we realized we'd passed the hotel. Our room was clean, roomy, comfortable; spacious bath, kitchenette, nice bed. However, the internet is VERY sketchy; we couldn't connect at all from our room, and had a hard time staying connected for more than 3-4 minutes in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a condo rental.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Needs a little more attention to detail.
Front desk may not be open for late arrivals. In which case they may hide a key for you, but it may be hard for you to find the key. Not much in the dining room except pizza, but the pizza was acceptable. Breakfast was OK. Room was sparse, condo owner probably didnt want to take chance of losing anything valuable. Otherwise, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Meget hyggelig personale,romslig rom og renholdet var helt topp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Bra standard på rom og hotell, men renhold på rommet var for dårlig. Avslag på pris, så totalt sett bra..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Fint, stort rom og fint bad. Svært hyggelig og imøtekommende personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kort vei til Røldal skisenter. Fantastisk utsikt.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Alle hoteller kan alltid bli bedre på rengjøring.
Moderne og flott stemning! Kort vei til Røldal skisenter. Flott utsikt. Rolig. Passer for alle, også barn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

OK hotell, ikke bra service

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Selve anlegget var OK, bodde i B delen (som forøvrig har en bortgjemt inngang). En mann som kanskje var en av ledelsen, var svært forekommende.
Cons: Opplæring av personalet
Location: Ingen formenning, vi bare overnattet en natt.
Hotellet i seg sjølv OK, men manglet såpe i dusjen, sluket var tett, vannkoker stod på tom (brannfare), oppvaskmaskinen var ikke ryddet, registreringen av kjøp av mat og drikke på restauranten viste seg å være feil, og den som ordnet med betalingen ved avgang måtte veiledes i hva som var forbrukt og i tillegg gjorde feil sjølv så det tok 20 min (ikke overdrivelse) å få betalt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel an der Durchfahrtsstraße ohne Rolläden

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Wir fahren dort als Stop auf unserem Weg von Bergen nach Oslo. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber, leider sind die Betten nicht wirklich gut und der Lärm der Strasse ist stets sehr präsent. Wir waren zudem dort als gerade Apres-Ski Paty war, d.h. bis nachts um 3 uhr gab es zusätzlich Partylärm. Es ist nachvollziehbar ab und zu zu feiern, aber bis 3uhr nacht muss nicht sein wenn es noch andere Hotelgäste gibt. Frühstück ist ok, aber sehr kleine Auswahl. Das Personal ist. Sehr freundlich, dies war jedoch nur ein kleiner Trost. Für den hohen Preis definitiv nicht empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott leilighet

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Flotte leiligheter. Stoor plass.Parkering i garasje under leilighet, med en liten lagerplass til ski og slikt.