Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet area.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting area to see small village of family history significance. Odder the local choice. Easy access to bus transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Weird hotel - not for the international traveller

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's very dated
Location: Too far from Aarhus if working there
Arrived on a Sunday - nothing was open and the hotel had no food on. The bed had a very thin mattress and lacked any style. The hotel food was of really poor quality and the service is poor. Don't take the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tracy, used and disappointing.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Been staying here a few times. The only upside is a reasonably price. However they charge dkk 200 for at extended check out. Staff in not very informed about anything. spend 30 minutes trying to locate an Iron and Ironing board. Rooms are very standard and boring... No mini bar... confusing information. One sign says room service is available 24 hours another that room service is only available till 9 pm. and they charge 50 dkk to deliver....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We had a frame we needed to dispose of and asked one of the Attendants to help us. He brought us two buckets but they were the wrong size. We brought him the frame and he had no problem taking it and disposing of it himself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Nice place but couldn't utilize it well because we were so busy.
3 out of 5
by Arne Essa from Copenhagen

good average hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel with a good restaurant. However the room rate is in the high end considering the environment and the hotel in general. However this visit was disturbed by a lot of noise from the hallway during the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Way nicer than expected

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Fair price, convenient, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
Location: Very close to supermarkets and center of town.
I was expecting a generic business hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised at the overall feel and decor, with lots of quirky decorations all over the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful (we bought some food and wine at the supermarket next door and when we asked the receptionist for some utensils, she brought us a whole table setting, including wine glasses). The breakfast buffet was fantastic and it was complimentary. As was the parking. And the price was really fair. I'd definitely stay here again.