Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I am so happy I chose this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This was my first time in CABINN hotel and it really had everything that I needed - the bed was comfortable, the shower was just fine - it was more spacious than I thought based on other reviews, the staff was very nice and professional, the breakfast was very fulfilling; I especially liked the fresh multigrain bread and buns. The tv had at least one channel in English. Everything was clean and I felt I've got really good value for my money. Also it is right there in the central station area which was very convenient for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Liselotte, Reception, Hotel Management
Waw, thank you very much for you very fine feedback. We are happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay and you were satisfied with everything. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, U K

Hotel within walking distance of centre of Odense

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of city centre and very close to the railway station, which did not disturb me. Not far from supermarket.
Difficult to park a car close to the entrance for dropping off luggage etc. The hotel's own car park is of restricted size. The building overlooks a wide, busy road close to the railway station. My bedroom and ensuite bathroom, reminiscent of student accommodation in a hall of residence but even smaller, were well planned. The breakfast served on the top floor was basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Liselotte, Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Robert. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent location. Good seize for one person ... For two, could be thight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Could be a safer.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Safety features as mentioned above.
Location: We went to the Funky Monkey Climbing park about 15 minutes away
The hotel room was small and very compact. Perhaps a little tight for a family of 4 but could be overlooked if it hadn't been for a few safety concerns. Advertised as a family room, it could definitely sleep everyone, albeit separately. The bunk beds weren't as safe as they could have been, with a removable railing that couldn't be safely secured. Our 7 year old daughter could sleep on the top bunk but unfortunately and to our 4 1/2 year old son's disappointment, we couldn't allow him to sleep on the top bunk. The windows didn't have any safety precautions or latches. Just open the window to reveal a nice wide open space (for falling out) and view to the ground 4 stories below. It was very warm out and to not be able to open the window (for the safety of our children) was VERY unfortunate. The shower nozzle was not functioning properly and the shower curtain wouldn't close all of the way so the door would get completely wet adding to the clean up. The staff were very helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast was good. While I would recommend this place for its price and gets the job done for older families, single persons or couples, I WOULD NOT recommend this for couples with small children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CABINN was a great value!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great value! Professional service, friendly staff, small room. If you need a clean place to stay and don't mind a small room, this place is great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Here in Odense

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The service was wonderful. Price was fantastic. Location is right by the train station and a few minutes from the center of town. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fince score and feed-back. We are happy that you had a great stay. We wish you a great summer. Kind regards Liselotte, Reception.
2 out of 5
by Ahmad Nauman

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but it was too cold and windy. The bed was also not comfortable, I had good experience earlier with this hotel's other branch in Copenhagen but my stay at Cabinn Odense was a disappointment. The heaters seemed not work properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and practical

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Get what you pay for. Cheap and practical. Fixed showerhead not appreciated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean room but very small

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better information on Expedia's website to explain the room.
Location: Downtown Odense. Lots of shops and dining. The train station is directly behind the hotel
First when arriving, finding some where to park and check in is non existent. There are no sign directing you to their parking, which they must open for you. When you do park, it would have been nice to know that it is for small cars only. Our smaller SUV could barely fit in the ramp done. It took 2 people watching the sides to be able to get the car out. Which Expedia would have pointed that out. The room is very small. There were 3 adults but once we brought in out luggage there was literally no place to stand. Imagine a stateroom on a cruise ship, this room was smaller. Although the room was very clean so housekeeping is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to centre but not comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had booked a four bed room, it turned out to be a ships cabin with a pair of bunk beds. Very small bathroom equivalent to a caravan. No air conditioning so needs to open the window to sleep at night, however, the hotel was next to central bus station so very noisy until the early morning. Breakfast not included, an extra 75DK, can not comment on this as did not try, however, there is a supermarket very close to the hotel.