Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very noisy and cold showers

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Ebookers
Loud music from the bar till 1am. Asked reception 3 times to turn it down or off, they said yes off course and then did nothing. Shower was cold every morning. Complained to reception and they shrugged and said there was nothing they could as lots of people wanted showers. Overall I hardly slept on a 3 night stay and had to take cold showers each morning.
4 out of 5
by diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Love this place !

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel !! Loved the loft style rooms and the comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely dtay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Gitte Petersen, Hotel Management
dear Patricia. Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regard Team Domir
4 out of 5
by Edward

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and quick check in on to the hotel, and well located for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Gitte Petersen, Hotel Management
Dear Edward. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again some time. Best regard Team Domir
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The location was very close to the centre of Odense.
Cons: Our room, toilet and shower room could certainly do with an upgrade and the selection of television channels could be improved.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of all major shopping areas and sights in Odense.
Our room comprised two single beds, a very narrow cupboard, a shelf serving as a table, one chair, an en-suite shower and toilet and a view looking out on to an internal parking area. There was no place to store our clothes so had to live out our suitcases for our entire stay. We had not appreciated breafast was included in the price (no mention on our itinerary) but, having had it once, it didn't prove particularly appetising anyway. The bar area was very cramped and dark with no television. All in all not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It is okay for one night. Good breakfast. Small room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Economical and gets the job done

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No frills hotel. A bit worn down but for the price there's really no reason to complain. If I had to be nit picky. -room smelled like cigarette smoke. -can here everything going on in room next door through bathroom walls. At the price and proximity to the train station we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear Jim. Thank you for your respone. We are a smoke-free hotel. So if someone has been smoking, we apologize. We hope to see you again. Best regards Team Domir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odense, Dk

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pleasant in all respects. Spectacular breakfasts. Good mattress
2 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
In one word Terrible. The bathroom smelled so bad it made us sick. We told the front desk if you'd call it that and they put some chemicals in the toilet bowl but after 1 flush the smell was back!!!!!! I would rank this as the worst hotel a have ever stayed at!!!!!