Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel in Good Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The location was very close to the centre of Odense.
Cons: Our room, toilet and shower room could certainly do with an upgrade and the selection of television channels could be improved.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of all major shopping areas and sights in Odense.
Our room comprised two single beds, a very narrow cupboard, a shelf serving as a table, one chair, an en-suite shower and toilet and a view looking out on to an internal parking area. There was no place to store our clothes so had to live out our suitcases for our entire stay. We had not appreciated breafast was included in the price (no mention on our itinerary) but, having had it once, it didn't prove particularly appetising anyway. The bar area was very cramped and dark with no television. All in all not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It is okay for one night. Good breakfast. Small room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Economical and gets the job done

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No frills hotel. A bit worn down but for the price there's really no reason to complain. If I had to be nit picky. -room smelled like cigarette smoke. -can here everything going on in room next door through bathroom walls. At the price and proximity to the train station we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear Jim. Thank you for your respone. We are a smoke-free hotel. So if someone has been smoking, we apologize. We hope to see you again. Best regards Team Domir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odense, Dk

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pleasant in all respects. Spectacular breakfasts. Good mattress
2 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
In one word Terrible. The bathroom smelled so bad it made us sick. We told the front desk if you'd call it that and they put some chemicals in the toilet bowl but after 1 flush the smell was back!!!!!! I would rank this as the worst hotel a have ever stayed at!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Florentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Santa Ana

Good hotel in a Great City!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Odense is a very wonderful city to visit, and this hotel is right in the center, giving you quite a bit to do in walking distance and everything else is just a short distance further.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Baltimore

Great location and safe for a solo traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location away from the noisy street nearby. Breakfast was very good and the coffee machine is wonderful. The room is a bit weary but I really can't complain for the price. Couldn't get any english speaking stations (just CNN would have been great). Wifi in the rooms was very adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels