Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old world hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Tired and old world. Accommodation was clean and acceptable but like walking into a 1950s time warp. Time for a major overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A suitable candidate for demolition

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs to be completely gutted and refitted, or preferably demolished and start again.
Location: Next to a noisy road.
This hotel is old, tatty, smelly and stuffy (yet next to a noisy road so opening a window means you don't sleep). Some of the staff are kind and do their best to deal with a bad situation, whilst others have evidently given up. Presumably if they never see people who are pleased about staying in the hotel they stop smiling! Also don't turn up before the check in time!! I turned up 45 minutes early and the person at the desk told me to go away....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Room is spacious.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean room. Nice stay. Good location. Breakfast ok. Fair price
5 out of 5
by Kristen

A lovely stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with university students, leading them on a study abroad. This was a lovely hotel--it is really something when you find yourself treated like royalty when you aren't! Everyone at the front desk was so kind and helpful, letting us store our bags in advance of checking in and loaning a picnic blanket. The breakfast, superb, and the location perfect--next to the park, near the Stroeget, and the rail station. I will definitely be taking future excursions to this hotel when we stay in Ødense. Thanks for a lovely time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old splendour in pretty good condition

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It is kept very clean
Cons: Internet connection dropped constantly
Location: Near to the centre, opposite a building site, but no real issue with noise
The Plaza Hotel is a traditional old Hotel with many original features. It is very clean and well kept, warm and comfortable, with a touch of days gone by.
4 out of 5
by Niels Müller

Old Charm, Centrally Located

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decent. Some old fashioned charm, but the single room was really too small.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Service is good. There are construction opposite to the hotel and a large ground where some youths are yelling at night. Can be somewhat noisy if your room facing the track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main station and town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, location
Cons: We stayed for 9 nights - maybe a more varied breakfast
Location: Great location
The staff were great and so helpful, free tea/coffee all day and night plus cake in the afternoon - delightful.