Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Room is spacious.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean room. Nice stay. Good location. Breakfast ok. Fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old splendour in pretty good condition

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It is kept very clean
Cons: Internet connection dropped constantly
Location: Near to the centre, opposite a building site, but no real issue with noise
The Plaza Hotel is a traditional old Hotel with many original features. It is very clean and well kept, warm and comfortable, with a touch of days gone by.
4 out of 5
by Niels Müller

Old Charm, Centrally Located

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Decent. Some old fashioned charm, but the single room was really too small.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Service is good. There are construction opposite to the hotel and a large ground where some youths are yelling at night. Can be somewhat noisy if your room facing the track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main station and town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, location
Cons: We stayed for 9 nights - maybe a more varied breakfast
Location: Great location
The staff were great and so helpful, free tea/coffee all day and night plus cake in the afternoon - delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Odense genealogy visit.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The food and the staff.
Cons: Have a ramp to get in building with luggage.
Location: We already knew where the history centers were but needed direction to get there.
Your boxes above don't work. We were in Odense for genealogy and the staff was very help in giving us directions. Not much parking space close to the building. Lucky we could walk most places or take public transportation. Food was very good. Had to go up steps with luggage to get in building. It did have elevators inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Solid Hotel in Heart of Odense

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The Hotel Plaza is very close to the train station and is in the heart of Odense. There are many restaurants in the area. The breakfast is good, as is the Internet service. The hotel staff were VERY nice and extremely helpful. Our room was large for the price, and quite a change from Paris. The Odense Congress Center, where I was attending a conference, is a short cab ride away. Our room did not have air conditioning, but I understand that is the rule in Odense (the conference center also did not have air conditioning). The Hotel Plaza is well suited to both the business traveler and those just enjoying a stay in Denmark.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Great location!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable and very close to museums and great restaurants.