Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2019
Location is great, in center in town!!!!! Beautiful old building is falling apart, cold and slippery in bathrooms, no elevators. Badding, mattrassess, pilows, needs update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2019 by Gennadiy Sandulenko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, , Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for the feedback provided. We are happy to know that you liked the location of our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for pointing us on those things. The major renovation is expected and we will definitely imake it right. Hope to see you back with us! Best regards, Gennadiy Sandulenko, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Jan 12, 2019
I like the hotel style. Stayed there 25 days and was great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2019 by Gennagiy Sandulenko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and the highest mark. We are very glad that you chosen our hotel and you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward seeing you again in our hotel next time. Best regards. Gennagiy Sandulenko, General Manager of Tsentralnaya Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid the rooms facing the front. !!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2018
Pros: Friendly, clean, Very convenient for the City Centre. Pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: Sound proofing for the rooms facing the main road.
Location: Very convenient for the City centre, and most tourist requirements.
For the price it seemed reasonable, and probably can be for most, if you avoid the following:- My room did not have a private shower/wc (shared with another room). No air conditioning, And the shoe shop next door blasted very loud beat music all day right under the window. Traffic and Church bell noise was also intrusive at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Tsentralnaya Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear R4arthur, Thank you for taking your time to share this review following your stay at Tsentralnaya Hotel. I am sincerely sorry to read that in some aspects your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I do hope this will not deter you from coming back to our hotel. Kind regards, Gennadiy Sandulenko, General Manager of Tsentralnaya Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

WORST HOTEL EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE

Posted Jul 3, 2018
First of all worst hotel ever in my 55 years of life. I got back pain sleeping on bed.Bed cushiin was completely worst it was flatten in centre got backbpain since 4days. Pillow is like heritage sofa cushion. No room service No Fan or AC in the room, No lights on staircase, No proper Wifi. Paid $40 a day it is not worth for $5 a day. PLS DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. Antoni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Tsentralnaya Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Gennadiy Sandulenko, General Manager of Tsentralnaya Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Interesting place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
So this place is like in a scary movie. Its dark in corners of the hotel. The doors and floor make noises. The place is over 300 years old so its probobly hunted. No AC in the room and most rooms you have to share a bathroom. Staff is nice but no elevator. Very close to center so that is good. I think they have bed bugs. I would not stay there again but i dont regret that i was there. Must experience at least once. Book online as prices are higher at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2018 by Tsentralnaya Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg, we want to extend our sincerest apologies corcerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourseleves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Gennadiy Sandulenko, General Manager of Tsentralnaya Hotel
3 out of 5
by Viktor

Cool architecture but no luxury

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good: Helpful staff, great architecture. Not so good: wifi didn't reach the room, short bed, no lift, low water pressure in the shower, breakfast was very poor: no vegetables, fruits, ham, eggs, kefir, yoghurt, müsli etc.
2 out of 5
by Cihad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels