Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many different sites!

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance of many different activities. The hotel itself was comfortable and all you really needed if you only planned on using it for a good nights rest. However it was not the cleanest of rooms and the quality of the room was not kept up to date. Overall, for the price paid it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel not far from main city centre

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff were helpful and overall a good out of season experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Great location, but that is all.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location is good and the staff treated me very well.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: The location is ideal for Odessa. The train station is very close, Привоз the open market is close, and there are many bus and tram lines near by.
This hotel is very expensive for Ukraine. In my room everything was worn out and needs replacing. The furnishings are very cheap and replacing it with furnishings from IKEA would be a big step up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael D.

Central hotel, great health club

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Chornoye More is centrally located and reasonably priced. Quite a modest restaurant and no major bar for socialising since the upstairs casino and its' successors closed, but good value, friendly staff and well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John N.

My Stay in Odessa

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a .hotel, right in center city and near any public transport, as well as the big Prevost market place. Very convenient. I stayed 5 days and my room included a nice breakfast in the morning. My only change would be that there be a more comfortable sitting chair in the room. Other than that, the room and bathroom were clean and well kept. It's got a nice restaurant right on the premises as well. A good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, a bargain at the pre-war prices

Posted Jul 22, 2014
As Odessa gets closer and closer to involvement in this Maidan war, prices of hotels have dropped to almost nothing. This hotel is an amazing deal at 30$ a night for twin room. In fact its a steal. Rooms are rennovated, air conditioning and internet work perfect, and rooms serviced each and every day. Look forward to stay again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are always glad to see you at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sims from US

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Walking distance to railway station, long distance bus station and city center. Front desk staffs speak English. Clean and bed is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Bincrafty

Old Dated Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Ebookers
Initially when you check in things seem fine. I was on the 11th floor, when I exited the lift the lights were out. Once in the hallway the carpet was marked and dirty and crunched when walked on. When I got to my room door it had marks like it had been crow bared opened s I never felt secure leaving my belongings in the room. The room was noisy and as people were racing round the streets it kept you awake let alone what the neighbours were doing some nights!! I dared not to used the balcony on my "Junior Suite" the mini bar fridge was noisy, the clock on the walk was even louder so I had to take the batteries out, the remote for the TV did not work. Worst of all the bed creeked anytime you moved and did not have any proper bedding on it. The was no regards for guest comfort as the would start hammer drilling and using sledge hammers at 8am. No notices were put up advising of work being done. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gunfighter4

Heart of the City

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel is located two blocks from the train and bus stations. It is located in the heart of the city and blocks from the Opera house and other great locations along with excellent restaurants and night life. The pool is nice size and has good hours for open swim. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and speaks fair to good english. The only down sides are the room size and the carpeting. The carpet has been past it lifetime and needs replaced badly and rooms are small but this is post soviet hotel and they were working on some part the day I was leaving. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Another Frank

good enough to come back to

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Orbitz
simple, adequate, good location and value for money!