Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Central Hotel in Odessa

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice and rooms are clean
Cons: Blackout curtains and nicer furniture
Location: The hotel is centrally located near the opera, shopping and restaurants
The hotel is clean and comfortable but the furniture were a bit old. The staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. There were no blackout curtains, so I was awaken early by sun light. I moved out of the hotel mainly for this reason, since I found a newly renovated hotel in a better location for the same price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woking

Nice Central Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Central location ,very clean and neat
Just great and you feel so welcome staying there,nothing is too much trouble ,nice restaurant
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel , In the heart of city centre

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very Close to all major attractions .Rooms in the new building where I stayed for 3 nights were sparkling clean and well maintained. Staff spoke good English and very welcoming. Hotel restraunt is not that great and I would suggest others to eat outside as there are very good restraunts within 5 mins walk. Odessa port and the Langeron beach is just within walk 15 mins walk.You can visit Nemo by taking the public transport from the Big church in city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, United States of America

You will be welcome here.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Secure and safe.
Cons: Re-open for dinners and ask the security to act as a doorman for the ladies. Suggest open on Fri n Sat for dinner, drinks and a DJ for dancing.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to opera and city center. so much to do here... 7 days is not enough.
From check to check out, the staff kept me comfortable and feeling welcome. Very attentive in to all my needs in the dinning area, the front desk and housekeeping staff. Only shortcoming was the doorman...??? Nice to have security out front, but why not a doorman? Hmm. Dinning room staff are helpful, even helped me with getting a latte, they made it for me, even though it was self service. Front desk staff are helpful, tracking down a variety of entertainment choices for the evenings and calling a taxi to pick me up if I was tired. Check out, the housekeeping staff found my forgotten electrical cords... Such quick and polite service. thanks... I enjoyed the breakfast. But in the past the dinners were terrific. But now the dinning area closes at 4 pm... I like this hotel... It depends on my Fiance if we will return. She really would have been impressed with a doorman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful room

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotel room in Odessa. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth staying here

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: rude staff, noisy rooms
Location: great location
My experience staying at this hotel was not positive at all. I had specifically asked to be given a quiet room months before my stay ..the room I was given was right in front of the elevator and all night there was the sound of doors slamming and people talking. I complained and was given a better room the second night. In Ukraine in general and Odessa in particular customers are treated like crap unless they complain and threaten, and my experience at this hotel just confirmed that. The location is good but other than that don't expect much in the way of comfort or courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location and value. Clean nice room. In room bar prices reasonable.