Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by J King

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrific hotel with a great location in Odessa

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: ok well ran out of space in the my experience description - the end of that story was I learned you need to keep the A/C at the lowest temperature set
Cons: ok ran out of space again - if anything could be improved it would be more space to enter what occurred during my stay in these forms on expedia
Location: I mentioned about the park and cathedral above - but this hotel is also within running/jogging distance to the famous petrokin stairs - and the park a
This is a Hotel in Odessa in a prime spot on Derybasivs'ka street - really right in the midst of the down town odessa R & R area and just a short walk to that park where the famous poet's chair is and a bit further to the Cahtedral The park is great - lots of people - a chance to try out your beginnning Russian etc. - the Cathedral is an amazing building with gold painted ornate ornamentation ( a bit of repetition there), pictures of saints and marble columns inside a lofted collateral ceiling But about this Hotel - the staff was charming and eager to be helpful - which was greatly needed when you are coming to a country where everything is in Russian and you are just beginning to learn the language - the staff is also all smiles to help you learn how to pronounce Russian when you try out new words with them The room was your basic very nice European hotel in an old hotel building - nice bath, nice bed and all that Since it is an older building it does have older equipment - charming but older - this became a problem during my stay with the air conditioning The air conditioning just stopped cooling one day while I was there - at first the front desk staff where telling me the repair person may not arrive until tomorrow - not good news - but then the repair guy showed up and fixed it by resetting the master system on the roof - so that worked great - until I set the temperature setting a little higher the next day - then the A/C unit wasn't working again The front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel located on Deribasovskaya Str

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located close to many interesting sites including the artists and vendors just down the street. I had the Apartment which has a large entry, office, bath, Kitchenette, and bedroom. Breakfast was included and could be delivered to your room or served in the dinning room. The food was good. The service was good, and the people were friendly. The apartment is located in a secured court. There were 3 locks of different types on the front door as well. It was a good place to stay and I would go their again. DWS
5 out of 5
by Gökhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from London


Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and best value hotel in Odessa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rostislav from ירושלים

הבחירה הכי טובה !!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
עצרנו במלון זה פעם שלישית בתקופה מאוד קצרה . המלון כמו תמיד שומר על רמה מצוינת העובדים מאוד אדיבים תמיד ובכל תנאי מזג אוויר. ב ביום האחרון נדרש מברג בשעה 1.00 בלילה ו כמו תמיד בלי שום בעיה קיבלנו. מאוד ממליץ .ביקרתי כמעט בכל המלונות הטובים באודסה ותמיד פראפולי מעל כולם.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Central location, quick access to main attractions

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff, cleanliness, quiet nights, everything in working order, personal safe in room, adequate storage, comfortable bed and lighting
Cons: Missed having drawers by the desk to remove clutter. A pair of external speakers for an MP3 player or Laptop would be a nice addition.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, shopping malls, theatres, Opera House, lively street atmosphere and pleasant parks. Currency exchanges and taxis numerous.
Friendly, helpful and efficient hotel staff made for a most pleasant first visit to Odessa. There was always at least 1 English speaking staff member on duty 24/7, which was a great help as I do not speak Russian. Food was excellent and prices affordable. As a smoker, I worried about the no-smoking hotel policy, but my room had a nice balcony which permitted my habit. The maids spoke little English but understood enough to provide me with the help I needed, when I needed it. Breakfast menu was fixed, but the choices were numerous and gave a good start to the day. The hotel also has a taxi which may provide inexpensive rides from and to the airport. Reservations must be made in advance. I forgot to do so when arriving, and had my first encounter with a cab company at the airport. Paid dearly for my negligence, so I highly recommend that guests at Frapolli notify the staff of their flight arrival at time of booking. I rate this Hotel with tops marks in every category, and will also use it in my future visits to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul


Posted Dec 6, 2015
It was my second time at frappoli..special thanks to all the staff one by one everything was just great..
4 out of 5
by Kyle from USA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before. Great value, location, and room. They do not have an exercise facility, but I had plenty of room in my jr suite to work out. If I am back in Odessa I will look to stay here again.