Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed all expectations

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: A lot of great restaurants nearby, also hotel has restaurant and room service for reasonable price.
Very clean, modern, well equipped, comfy bed and pillows. They thought about every detail in the room, for example, few levels of curtains so bright sun will not disturb sleep; kettle, set of teas, mini bar and room service - so you can stay and enjoy your evening in the room. The friendliest staff ever and ready to meat any of your requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you're in Odessa you must stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely fabulous in every way! Superb staff, clean comfy rooms--best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms are beautiful French design. The hallways are beautifully decorated. Attention to detail in everything about this place. Staff: Excellent
I stayed here 3 years ago and was so impressed. Well, it's only gotten better ) Thank You Alexandra for for all your help in my travel plans. I really appreciate everything you did and my travels went smoothly. It's people like you and all the staff that will bring me back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tomasz from Wrocław

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a very center but very calm . Very good service and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best hotel experience that I had so far.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This was the best hotel experience that I ever had. Staff pays attention to every little detail. Rooms are decorated with amazing taste. Hotel restaurant is the best in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: HOTEL AMAZING ---- RESTAURANT NEEDS TO IMPROVE
Cons: RESTAURANT LETS HOYEL DOWN - MORE SELECTIONS /BETTER STAFF / BETTER DRINK SELECTION --JUST A START
Location: ENVIRONS AND SURROUNDS BEST
I HAVE BEEN A VISITOR TO ODESSA MANY TIMES - I WILL ALWYS STAY AT THE FREDRIC KOKLEN. IT IS SUPERB LOCATION BEST SERVICE. THE RESTAURANT HOWEVER COULD BE BETTER
4 out of 5
by Saubhagya from Staten Island New York

good for comfort,service and food..Poor vibe

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
stay was quite comfortable, service was excellent, staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One more time!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Very friendly ladies at the front desk!
Cons: Replace TV with a larger panel.
Location: The landscape surrounding the hotel is not the most pleasant one, the pedestrian walkways are ruined as if there is a war going on right now...
This was my 4th or 5th stay at Frederic Koklen Boutique Hotel. Unlike with some other hotels this stay did not change my impressions - it's still a small cozy hotel with decent rooms and friendly staff. This time I stayed in the standard room which is definitely on a smaller side, however the bathroom was large and it had all the amenities including a working AC which is very important to me at all seasons. Flat TV was very-very small though and I would suggest to replace it with a larger flat panel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire,Wi

Pleasant nostalgic luxury hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
All aspects top shelf tremendous value, great location,quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, UK

Excellent Hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: for me location was great, but to find a good hotel with excellent staff and facilities was a bonus and made the stay even better
Cons: Smoking outside in the cafe area was not so good, but that is out of their control and I am a non smoker so notice it
Location: Five minutes to walk to the Potemkin Steps, the Opera house and the restaurants in the area. The Odessa Catacombs are a must see, (with a Translator)
Excellent hotel, with good friendly staff always ready to help. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms great and facilities very good. There are lots of things to do in Odessa, all fully documented on the internet. The Odessa Catacombs where a definite must see and worth while, but you will need a translator with you, certainly the guide I had didn't speak a work of English, thankfully I was with a Ukrainian friend who was fluent. The complex is huge but to be able to just see where the Partisans hid from and fought the Nazis was great. Transport is not modern but is very effective. DO NOT expect air conditioned town buses, these are from a time before that but well worth the experience and I should add that Odessa is very hot. You just pay the driver on leaving the bus and it would appear that there is one rate for everything, 5rph per person per trip. The sea is safe with breakers in the water and the water warm. there are lots of parks to walk through in addition to the usual tourist places. If it gets too hot, take a boat out and make the most of the sea breezes. I found the people really friendly and helpful, but do not expect to hold conversations in English so make sure you take some means of communication assistance with you. Relative to England, salaries are very low and you will be amazed at how far your money goes, but I always gave a little extra on the tip as for them it was a lot for me it wasn't. At no time did I feel unsafe great