Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel in centrum

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Midden in het centrum en goede bedden. Minpunt, de checkin duurde wel een minuut of 20, konden de reservering niet vinden. Moest uiteindelijk de bevestigingsmail na het boeken terugmailen naar het hotel zelf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gray, United States of America

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: A great hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Odessa and the Bristol is always my favorite. Great location in the city center too.
Cons: I only have one small issue with this hotel. The bathroom is nice and large, but the shower has only a small glass partition/wall along the side of the tub. To take a shower, you will get the floor a wet. I would prefer a full shower curtain or glass wall. But this only a minor issue. I do love this hotel.
Location: Many restaurants and shops very close.
5 out of 5
by Raffaele from Toronto

Luxury at a Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bristol is a nice hotel with pleasant staff. The location was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We rented 3 rooms for 6 days for a family reunion and everyone was happy. The hotel completely impressed all of us. It was quiet, clean and had excellent room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Adresse in der Innenstadt

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ideal für Städtereisen. Sehr guter Service im Einklang mit sauberen, modern ausgestatten Zimmern. Der Grand Hotel Flair kommt auch nicht zu kurz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Das beste Hotel der Stadt

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Wie in Ländern ohne Mindestlohn üblich wartet eine große Schar von Service-Kräften darauf, einem zu helfen. Wunderbar.
Eines der beiden "internationalen Hotels" zu Sowjet-Zeiten in Odessa ist es ein Prachtbau und passt herrlich in diese wunderschöne Stadt. Es ist die ideale Lage, um fußläufig die Stadt zu erkunden oder sich treiben zu lassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful building and great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location, beauty and proximity to the restaurant district around the Opera Theater
Cons: Apparently to save money in the summer, the hotel turns off many of the hall lights, which takes away from the charm of being at the hotel.
Location: Obviously the Opera and Theatre is only 3 blocks away, but the dining and cafes around the opera and theater are wonderful & substantial in numbers.
The Bristol is a beautiful old, yet fully restored old hotel near the opera district and, of course, the Opera Theater. If you are not familiar with Odessa the Opera District is a thriving night life area with views overlooking the sea. Though it is not close to Arcadia, it is a simple 20 minute taxi ride. Taxi should be around 100 Grivna to Arcadia Beach from the hotel, though taxi drivers may likely ask for more. One asked for 300 Grivna. ha. I was there for 5 days and knew I was going to Ibiza for 2 days and 2 all night experiences, but it was still worth being in the Opera district as the choice of restaurants and cafes is substantially greater. My negative experiences were that lights are turned partially off throughout the hallways and completely out in the staircase, which takes away a bit of charm of the hotel. Lastly be careful about what the receptionist says. I was to leave via their driver to the airport at 3pm, and the receptionist said I could check out at 2pm rather than 12pm. I thanked her for being so gracious. At 12:15 I went to the receptionist to verify the driver's arrival and my checkout. She said I could check out past 1pm, but it would cost me 50 pounds. I explained the conversation from the day before, but she could care less. Thus, I had to rush back to pack my clothes for departure. Very unpleasant ending
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Breakfast is very good here no needtosesrch for better. The hotel has a gym pool and exercise equipment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Lage zwischen Altstadt und Strand
Location: Fußläufig Altstadt, Strand, Bars, Restaurants, ..zu erreichen
Verlängertes Wochenende zwischen Kultur und Meer, Hotel dafür optimal gelegen
5 out of 5
by Ohad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels