Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

The hotel is very well thought out. Great service.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed there for one night with my parents. The hotel is in a neat and quiet location, some staff members are extremely caring and forward-thinking. I also like their policy as to no overnight guests.
5 out of 5
by chris from salt lake city

one of the best..

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
check-in was smooth, staff friendly and spoke good English.. maid service was excellent. very good fitness room..
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly staff, great service,I went in off season

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and helped in many ways including saving some clothes I left behind. Loved the dinning room and private sitting area.
Cons: Nothing
The rooms simply are not large enough for a five star hotel. I loved the additional services that are available. The rates are very fair while it seems like the rest of Odessa is out for the foreigners money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Quality

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: I liked its proximity to the beach on the Black Sea. It is a short walk from the hotel.
Cons: No. It is a well-done hotel.
The Otrata is a botique hotel and is very well-appointed and classy. It is also very well branded; very clean and professionally run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean, nice, and good Wifi.
5 out of 5
by Andrew D.

Business & personal trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is great & my stay was very enjoyable. If you are going to Odessa I recommend this hotel. WiFi signal was strong and the dinning room was clean with good food.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from USA

Hotel Ostrada stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
convenient to beaches and parks and shopping
1 out of 5
by THOMAS from Stockholm

Would not go back there

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good. The hotel claims to be a "luxurious" one but in reality they are far from reaching the European standards and in the end it is disappointing. During our stay, we faced many uncomfortable situations which are due to a poor staff management and a lack of client focus: - Cleaning lady left our room door open the whole day after leaving it (the room locker did not work), they forgot to refill toilet paper and other stuff and the television never worked - Our booking has not been processed correctly by the hotel and they gave us a miserable room behind the noisy lobby (loud music all day long in the hotel) and the beds were not the one booked, without any apology - The presence of many promotional ads in the hotel (close to the pool for example) gave a bad feeling of being in a tacky fashion magazine - They blamed us for taking face towel from the room when it has never been the case. This was very embarassing and the staff handled this situation very badly I would not recommend this hotel if you need comfort and calm. They are not reaching the standards they are pretending. After 4 nights, we left the hotel with a bad mood.
5 out of 5
by Nabil from California

I for sure recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and staff were great.