Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida

The staff made it great.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff. They were all helpful and friendly.
Cons: The weather could be better. lol
Location: The black see is only a 5 minute walk.
The property is very modern and nice but the staff made my stay. They all are very helpful and friendly. I would book there again even with the distance from the city center because of the staff. I agree that this should be a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Daz from Phoenix, Arizona

Hidden Hotel with faulty directions

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant night staff person.
Cons: Fix directions on Expedia. Correct false advertising about location. Need English speaking waiters.
Location: Very far from Center.
Impossible to find. Address and Directions were non-existent on GPS . No English speaking person available on phone. False advertising about near airport. It was 45 minutes through most unpleasant neigborhoods. Rented car and had to pay a taxi driver to lead me there. Even he had hard time finding this hidden out of the way location. Not a neighborhood I would never recommend or ever stay again and especially if you need access to the Center area since it is in the opposite direction. Wifi was only available in front lobby or near pool which was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Hotel is located in the Expensive Sauvignon Area.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The service, newness, location, restaurant and the low price.
Cons: They had everything from pool, to hair dresser, manicure pedicure, facial. The Delicious Signature Coffee's were so cheap, under a pound each!
Location: The best cinemas and shopping mall of Odessa near by.
I wasn't sure if I made the right decision after reading other reviews about it being 30 mins from down town Odessa where I had all my business. All the down town hotels in odessa were fully booked. I was very lucky to choose this one. It turned out to NOT be true, it was a 10 minute drive away to down town odessa even with traffic and located in the best private gated area next to odessa. The hotel is brand new, the standard of service is the best I have experienced anywhere internationally. The Hotel should be rated 4 star minimum not 3, based on everything they offered and the high levels of 24 hour service they provide. If you step out at any time, as I one day left my room at 5pm after a late night out they still come in and make your room look like new. The complementary food and breakfast is first rate also. The staff could not have done anything to make my stay better as they were always 100% helpful and spoke perfect english. I will stay here as my first choice in the future, the quality of the hotel and the over sized rooms are a bargain for the money, my Ukrainian guests felt the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from New Jersey

Nice New place

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Is clean and new bath tub the room everything is fine air was ok great to relax away from noice
Cons: A car service from hotel to center even a small van with times that will go to center will help , taxi always take too much time like 1 hour wait
Location: A nice beach 15 minutes walking distance with nice tables and chair to relax and nice restaurant
Very nice I ask to change my room to be next to the pool and they did it , breakfast is ok is a great place just away from city center but near the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Friendly Hotel but Poor Location

Posted Jun 24, 2011
I stayed at this hotel in May 2011. Firstly it is quite difficult to find and without a hire car one would need an expensive taxi as the distance from the centre of Odessa involves a 30 minute drive. The staff are very friendly although they do not speak fluent English. The room was fairly large with a nice LCD wall mounted TV and satellite system, internet in bedroom was available via supplied ethernet cables and was suitable for 2 laptops being used simultaneously. Hotel was very quiet as it is situated well away from main road. Wifu is available downstairs. Coffee was some of the best i have ever tasted available in restaurant at reasonable price. Breakfast was better than expected and bacon eggs etc were on offer along with pancakes etc self serve. Outdoor pool was clean but rather cold as I visited early in Season. Hotel was modern & clean throughout and staff were very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Redhill, United Kingdom

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Sep 27, 2010
Beautiful place. Beautiful people. 5 star service. You ask, you get. . Fabulous contemporary decor, who could ask for more? Safe, com,fortable and lovely people who really do care about their guests . The setting is within a secure large estate with fabulous houses and lovely semi-rural views. A la carte restaurant is cosy and ideal for a romantic time inside or outside beside the pool. Food is delectable, and service second to none. I am going back there again, These are good people to stay with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

FIVE STAR Jewel on the Black Sea!

Posted Jun 23, 2010
This is a FIVE STAR hotel! (I've never written a review before, but I want to see really wonderful service and kindness rewarded!) After reading online that this was a two star hotel (it should be five!), and given the very affordable pricing, we felt very fortunate to have come across this gem! We couldn't believe how super-modern, luxurious, comfortable, FRIENDLY , and beautiful this hotel was! Each member of the staff truly bent over backwards to make our brief stay tremendously enjoyable and relaxing. On only an hour's notice, they helped up plan a picnic, whipped up a fantastic lunch in their restaurant, arranged a car, procured tickets to a private beach on the Black Sea, and ferried us to a lovely spot right by the water. They went above and beyond all our expectations, and did so with such superb politeness and pleasantness. The manager even came in on her day (!) off to double-check that arrangements had been made to take us to the airport. What a lovely group of people, and a beautiful chic hotel. Everything was very stylish and aesthetically pleasing in addition to being comfortable and relaxed. If you are arriving from the airport, make arrangements with the hotel in advance for transit. The taxi fee will be less expensive (around $12 USD) if they arrange a car for you. The hotel is on the outskirts of the main city-- and all the better for it! Very serene! Overall, this hotel is a jewel on the Black Sea! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Heilbronn

Insgesamt enttäuschend - mussten wg Lärm wechseln

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Architektur
Location: Es gibt einige lokale Kneipe, ca. 3 Autominuten entfernt Richtung Odessa. Wir haben sie allerdings nicht besucht, nachts war jedoch viel dort los
Vorausgeschickt sei, dass, wer keinen Wert auf guten Service legt, keine Probleme haben wird. Es war sauber und ordentlich. ABER: Frühstück Das Frühstück hatte genau EINE Sorte von folgendem: Marmelade, Käse, Wurst. Dazu 4 Cerialien, 2 Sorten (lau)warme Würstchen. Alles war frisch und ordentlich angerichtet. Aber wer gerade diese Marmelade nicht mag (sehr kräftig, zuckrige Sauerkirsche), hat verloren. Das Obst war nicht reif. Dazu gab es noch Spiegelei. Alles als Buffet. Personal Nicht zuvorkommend. Sprachkenntnisse weder Englisch noch Spanisch noch Deutsch oder Französisch in ausreichendem Maße vorhanden. Die Antwort auf die Frage, wo die Sauna ist, hat einen Tag benötigt. Bei Schwierigkeiten kaum Hilfe oder erst nach sehr langem Bitten. Die bestellten Taxis variierten, je nach Angestelltem, zwischen 200 und 70 Hrywnja und waren dann immer noch teurer als vereinbart. Ich unterstelle keinen bösen Willen, lediglich wenig Kontakt mit Gästen aus dem nicht-russischsprachigen Ausland. Pool Sehr sauber, schön gelegen. W-Lan gab es im Zimmer nicht (kein Empfang im 2. Stock) Bar im Pool gab es nicht Personal nicht mehrsprachig Es gibt keine Waschmaschinen/Trockner. Kostenpflichtig kann an Kleidung in einer Wäscherei reinigen lassen. Das Fernsehen hat nur lokale Sender in schlechter Qualität. An den beiden Tagen unseres Aufenthaltes waren es zwei Baustellen, eine direkt neben dem Hotel. Kreissäge und stundenlanges hämmern inklusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nico from Strasbourg, France

Pour tous le monde .

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Location: Situé dans un quartier riche et résidentiel gardé par l'armée , je doit dire un peu loin du centre ville d'Odessa ...
Personnel jeune souriant et accueillant ... Repas et petit déjeuner excellent . Toute mes demandes ont été traité avec sérieux et résolu .. Merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Comfortable hotel, far from city centre. Swimming pool, big rooms, good receptionists. The negative side: unreliable, unprofessional hairdresser; inadequate restaurant.