Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, but the bed was so comfy I went right to sleep and didn't want to get up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
it was awesome I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texas

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice and comfortable. Very clean. Quiet and plenty of Parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Served the purpose

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff, both evening and morning personnel, were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Geneva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good Breakfast. Clean nice roomy room. Need better TV cable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Accommodating for dogs.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Accommodates pets.
Cons: Mattress.
Location: Hotel location was easy on/off freeway.
First stop in traveling to Georgia. Hotel was what one would expect for location, price. Hotel staff were very welcoming and were helpful. Grounds for walking pets is limited, but doable. Bed was not very comfortable otherwise room was set up nicely and clean.
5 out of 5
by Debby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay! We didn't have to talk much with staff, but the little we did was super friendly. The room was nice and clean, we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Folks thanks for the kind words. My name is Lee and I'm the GM. We look forward to your return. Travel Safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Cross-country trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Not too far from the freeway. Animals stay free.
Cons: Better lighting. Friendly and courteous staff.
Location: Had to drive a couple of miles to the closest restaurants.
Arrived in Odessa tired and cold - but not as cold as we were treated by the receptionist. She appeared not to like her job very much. The room was small and located on the back, facing the parking lot. The patch of grass outside our door had dog poop all over it! There were 4-5 guys gathered in the back, in the dark, talking and listening to music. It was a little intimidating, especially since we couldn't see them very well. Their "hot" breakfast included cold hard-boiled eggs instead of cooked (scrambled) eggs, like other La Quinta Properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Lee, Hotel Management
Syl I'm the General Manager. I'm sorry you had a negative experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have addressed the issues you brought up. we have found that most of our guests prefer the fresh boiled eggs as oppose to the scrambled eggs. Did you try the sausage gravy and biscuits? they are a big hit with most of our guests.