Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Feel at home

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Amenities such as the pool and fitness areas are great. Breakfast was good. I received a free room upgrade since I had stayed there before.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: This hotel is in a perfect location for anyone who is visiting Odessa. You are in close walking distance of many items of interests.
Nice stay in a nice hotel. Friendly staff who was always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A comfortable hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The helpful, friendliness of the staff. Access to the spa facilities.
Cons: Restaurant service in the evening could be more consistently attentive. Setting up for breakfast took precedence over taking a dinner order sometimes.
Location: The location is very convenient to the centre of Odessa, landmarks, and the pedestrian precincts
I had a very enjoyable extended stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. The access to the spa facilities was a big benefit for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Right on the promenade; easy access to the center

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent and plentiful.
Cons: Larger cups for tea or coffee. Had to make many trips to get refills. Would have like a pot of tea.
Location: Right on the promenade; around the corner from the opera house; easy access to center of city and many restaurants.
Was not expecting to be on the fourth floor with no elevator access, but managed quite well. Found several interesting ways to get up and down on various stairways. Hotel is old, so certainly worth exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Old world charm.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Old world charm. Great staff made my stay in this Hotel a wonderful experience. Very cose to the heart of Odessa so if you want to be close to all the charm of Odessa, I would recommend this Hotel especially in winter as getting around Odessa be foot can be difficult especially on icy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Beautiful historical facility, wonderful staff, good restaurant, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
No one in hotel or banks could tell me where to exchange local currency. To US dollars. All I got was a blank look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very old traditional hotel, beautiful unusual building, where service still matters
Cons: Limited restaurant facilities, but nice friendly bar, and excellent spa adjoining, available for hotel guests. Some rooms very spacious.
Location: A short walk to many restaurants, bars and city centre shops and sights. Easy parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly desk, great breakfast and service, and super great housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this hotel!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a local guide show us around. Staff at hotel was helpful. Paid extra for a great breakfast.