Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Nice hotel in center of Odessa

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location, staff very friendly
Cons: Once the air conditioner was not working, they should have moved me immediately.
Location: Opera house and center of the city. Great location
I spent 5 days in Odessa. The first three days I was in a room with no windows. It was close to 30 degrees celsius or 85 degrees fahrenheit in the room. Was miserable! After 1 day and 1/2, after multiple discussions with managment. They moved me to a different room. It was much nicer had a window and was very cool. But the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

THE WORST

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Second time I stayed at this hotel the first time was bad too I was hoping it was just an anomaly but apparently this is the way they operate. 2 months ago one of the cheap little glasses fell off a table room and broke on the floor I swept it up and threw it in the trash didn't think anything about it they charge me $20 USD ... WHAT A SCAM... All the other hotels were booked so I had to go back to this place reluctantly. On two separate occasions housekeeping had left my door not just unlocked but actually ajar... I brought up to the front desk and all they said was sorry we will try not to let it happen again... thankfully nothing was stolen. Upon checking out they said there was dirt on the sheets and then I need to pay for new bed sheets for a total of 50 US dollars... complaining gets you nowhere with these jerks... take my advice do not stay at this place... the Londonskya is about a block away which is considerably better even though it's kind of off the beaten path.. The idea of customer service and customer satisfaction is a foreign concept here... I would sleep in my car before renting a room with this place again I hope that speaks volumes as to my experience thanks for reading. Joe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Classic Hotel Centrally Located...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and location! Again, it seems as the Staff are the greatest asset and investment in hotels in Odessa. :)
Cons: I think the only improvement could be made in my ability to prolong my stay! :)
Location: Dolphinarium (walkable) is a must see if you have Children. Beaches are also within walking distance. Restaurants and fine food is abundant nearby.
Wonderful hotel located across the street from the spectacular and famous Opera House of Odessa, Ukraine. Pleasant, delightful, informative, helpful and infinitely accommodating staff go out of their way constantly. Many attractions, fine food, shopping and entertainment abundantly available within blocks. Street performers and Musicians are plentiful, various and highly interactive - a special delight for Children! Museums, parks, fountains, monuments and gardens plentiful, clean, inviting and restful. Excellent location if you like to 'people watch' any hour of the day or night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Someren

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: lekker rustig en prima personeel, zeer behulpzaam.
Hotel dicht bij Operahaus, Bebriavskaya street en een mooie wandelboulevard met de beroemde trappen van Potemkin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leonding

Hotel in Zentrums-Nähe neben der Oper

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Einhandmischer für Kalt.-und Warmwasser in der Dusche wäre kein Luxus. Am 1. Tag hatte das Warmwasser nur ca. 23 °C
Location: Zentrumsnähe neben der Oper
Teppichböden in den Gängen und im Zimmer haben den "Look" der 70er Jahre. Enge Gänge und viele Stufen. Für Rollstuhlfahrer nicht geeignet. Das Personal ist jedoch größtenteils sehr freundlich. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 55 moscow

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to center shopping places I historical place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Hervorragend gelegenes Hotel mit guter Atmosphaere

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Atmosphaere ("Mozart Feeling")
Cons: Duschtechnik überprüfen
Location: Hervorragende Lage gegenüber der Oper. Viele gute Restaurants ganz in der Naehe.
Freundliches Personal mit guten Englischkenntnissen. Der technische Service sollte sich mit der Dusche beschaeftigen, die fast aus der Wand faellt. Raumausstattung gut und angenehm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kungsängen

Centralt läge

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on MrJet
Fina omgivningar och riktigt folkliv många restauranger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent hotel . Well positioned , friendly efficient staff Recommend the cafe opposite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel but staff unpleasant

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Ebookers
First they gave me a room next to one with heavy works i made a réclamation and they gave me another one but overall the personal inefficient and unpleasant