Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Odessa Hotel - Scenic Location

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
On Passenger Sea Port; near Opera House and Mother-in-law's Bridge. Efficient business services. Good buffet breakfast. Harbor views are superb. Nearby docks for pleasure boats are fun to stroll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad but missing essential things

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
The Odessa Hotel is not a bad hotel; however some things were very irritating. First, no alarm clock in any of the rooms. This was odd to me, how could you have a hotel with no alarm clocks? Second, a couple of time I requested a wake up call and one never came so I slept through my appointment. Overall, the hotel is not bad, but there is enough of the basic details they dont get right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Härnösand

Hotell Odessa, Odessa

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Lite knepigt att ta sig till entren med alla väskor gående. Pampig utsikt men synd att den19e våningen inte var tillgänglig. Frukosten var väl inte så värst vidare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel overall

Posted Jul 11, 2011
It's a good hotel overall, staff speak English, rooms are very clean, there is a business center and food is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringsted

Super perfect. Loved it.

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
Great personell. Beautyfull inside. Wonderfull rooms. So close to all we wanted to see, -no need for taxi, just walk 3 minutes. Perfect for us. Spasibo Hotel Odessa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Odessa Hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2011 on Hotels
Ett bra hotel som är mycket väl värt att spendera sina pengar på. Får mycket för pengarna. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal, bra frukost. Renligt på rummen. Fitness i källare som har Thai massage, värt att pröva. Detta måste vara en underbar plats på sommaren med de tillbehör som kommer med båtar, nöjesliv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2011 on Hotels
Location: Arcadia, kjempestrand, den betalte stranden er topp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odessa hotell.

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Gamlebyen og sentrum.
Hotellet og hotellets beliggenhet i forhold til byen og sentrum er veldig bra!
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

The hotel was unremarkable

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel was very expensive for everything including drinks. It is located near the city center which is about a 10 minute walk. The only thing is you have to walk up a lot of stairs or ride the lift to the top to get to the city center. Prepare to pay a lot for coffee, beer or bottled water at the hotel bar. If you have the hotel do your laundry it is very expensive. The rooms are old and run down. There is a lot of noise from the docks. The hotel is right on the docks in the harbor. The staff will yell at you if you take coffee from the restuarant to the bar area. I had an argument with them every morning about taking my coffee to the bar area because I smoke and there is no smoking in the restuarant. The coffee the bar serves is some sort of instant coffee and not as good as the coffee they serve with breakfast. The hotel isn't a bad price considering all of the hotels in Odessa are really expensive. The wyfy internet only works in the lobby and bar area sometimes and goes out for hours at a time. The breakfast they serve is ok and you get a large selection of different things included with the room. I ate dinner there once during my stay and it was good but you can get meals a lot cheaper in the city centers many restuarants. The room temperature has no adjustments so if your not happy that it is really hot in there during the summer you can talk to the staff and they will adjust it some. I did get them to make it so it was bearable to stay in the room. I would say it is comparable to staying at a motel 6. The staff is helpful when you ask them anything. Just be prepared to pay for every little thing during your stay. There is a grocery store a 20 minute walk from the hotel and you can get most everything there. Taxi's are a minimum of $5 for a short ride and about $10 to most places in the city. To the airport it is $15. The hotel is more then happy to call taxi's for you. The good part about the room is they have a safe. The hotel has lots of security and they keep out all the riffraff from the docks out of the hotel. Overall it is a ok hotel and I would stay there again. There are a lot of swindlers in Odessa so be prepared for them once you leave the hotel and start walking around the city. Keep your money seperated into different pockets and have $10 with your passport in case you get stopped by the police. The police in Odessa go fishing for people walking around after about 8pm. If they stop you and you have your passport it is going to cost you $10 if you don't have your passport it is a trip to jail and $200.