Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian Ambience, Elegant Decor, Attentive Service

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
...staff is very pleasant, helpful and efficient. The location will be best in the warmer Summer season. I was overall happy with the choice. If you have 2 weeks to spend, staying one week in the old city, one week near Arkadia Beach in the Summer season might be best...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
they need to change pillows,-so uncomfortable...And towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ukrainian version of boutique hotel?

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: This place is surely not super-luxurious and bedding etc was clean but not greatly stylish. The management should, perhaps, plan an up-grade, soon?
Location: Odessa has quite a lot to recommend it - and enough things to do, provided that one does not expect too much. You can certainly have a beach holiday.
I have previous experience of being in the Ukraine - which helps me to cope with things not working in quite the same way as in the USA or Western Europe - or even Russia. I found it a nice place to be. Somewhat off the beaten track - and something like 9 km from the oldest parts of the city of Odessa. Stylish enough. I liked the rather small pool. I never did work out whether there was workable air-conditioning, but that was not a big issue for me. Breakfast was sufficient - and freshly prepared - but took a while to come, as a result. They had run out of oranges on the last day that I had breakfast. I can recommend the 'kasha', which was actually oatmeal porridge - rather than the traditional russian (etc.) buckwheat-based kasha that one might expect in a slavonic country. Staff were helpful and friendly - and responded positively to my use of a limited amount of russian language. The distinction between the Ukrainian language and Russian is not important, by and large, in the situation that I was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN, USA

Mixed review

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, location, staff and room - both decor and cleanliness
Cons: Better explanation of changes to reservation
Location: Close to Arcadia Beach. Affordable taxi anywhere else.
On the plus side, food and rooms were very good. A negative side I did not get the 2 bedroom room reserved, but instead only received the one bedroom but the same cost. It was unfortunate also to see that when I brought this to their attention, all of a sudden there was a language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice place, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly stuff, nice breakfast, convenient location
4 out of 5
by Philip from Cambridge

Overview

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This property is a guest house not a hotel! This is because there was no restaurant and breakfast menu was very limited. That said the staff were friendly, little or no English, but helpful. Room was spotless, fresh linen, and conveniently situated for the beach, and at an affordable price. So quite content with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

5 min walking distance to Arkadia beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nicely build, similar to Greek architecture style ,beautiful surround, excellent location. Lovely garden.
Cons: Change fridges
Beautiful villa near arcadia beach. Lovely, friendly staff special thank you to Oksana and to Olenka. Very clean rooms, every 2 days change bedding, daily cleaning. Excellent tasty food . Only one problem the fridge in the room very small ,struggle to fit bottle water, hopefully by the next time when I will be visit, the owner will change for the better sizes fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DESASTER

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
If I have to add something more will be so bad that is better to stop here. The two receptionists were trying to help but as I said ,managment and most probably ownership were against the customers(!!!!!!!!) the way we were treated. Fourty years I am traveling all over the globe,I never saw such a behavior from the owner(?)of a hotel.It is like a joke ,to fight yr business,but this is what it is. As a Company ,yu know who I am ,but I dont want my name to be posted for everybody. If you need more details you know where and how you will find me.
1 out of 5
by Mathias from Stockholm, Sweden

Never stay at this hotel -the owner rip people off

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wifi, rooms did not hold the standard promised when booked, we booked suite rooms but was given very small rooms. When we wanted to check out from the hotel the, hotel staff locked our taxi together with us into the yard and forced us to be double charged for extra cleaning fees for one of the rooms. The owner of the hotel was completely out of this world, and I can NOT RECOMMEND anyone to stay at this hotel what so ever.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Great location for the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is located in a good part of the city close to the beach and also a new shopping area. Staff at the hotel were excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was a little dated and the bedding was not the best, but it was clean and well priced. Transport from the hotel is good with tram and buses. Would stay here again.