Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Erin from Belleville

Traditional Quirky Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed overnight during a quick visit to Leiden. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel, which was pricey but worth the convenience. The room itself was not exactly as I expected. They offered to give us a different room when we checked in, but as it was only one night, we stayed in the cubby hole twin beds, one of which was in a loft area. It was a unique room, to be sure, but fit our needs for the night.
5 out of 5
by Ariane from Oxford

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, rustic and pretty! The staff is beyond friendly it makes yoi feel really welcomed. I was extremely pleased, would recommend! The only down side was the wifi, conection is not really good and when it works is really slow.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Enschede, NL

Charming, great staff.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Charming hotel, great staff, and good neighborhood. While on business trip, I needed place close to Schipol airport. Usual box hotels were booked up. This hotel was 19 minutes away from Schipol by train so I took a chance. I'm glad I did. I arrived late and left early but they still accommodated me. I sat in their lovely garden with a nightcap before heading off to bed. I look forward to returning for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing out of town stop

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Touring Holland and stopped here as near to Leiden and the tulip fields. Old Inn converted to hotel and restaurant. Quirky rooms but very well appointed. Free parking and a taxi to town was about 8 Euros. In a small suburb with a small number of shops and restaurants .. found a good bar in walking distance and 3 small coffee shops.. Didn't stay in for dinner but the restaurant looked good (nice menu, great décor, maybe a little pricey) Would go back again if ever in the area ..
4 out of 5
by Frank from Birmingham

Lovely bar/restaurant

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights & visited Amsterdam by train & Keukenhof Gardens by car and it was all very straightforward. Staff were very helpful. I am absolutely certain that we will never stay in a more unique room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

I didn't want to leave!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything -location easy to get to but in a quiet and gorgeous residential area. Easy to walk or bike to central Leiden. Safe to walk alone at night.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Maybe no smoking in the garden but it's Europe. Was annoying though.
Location: Take bus 20 from Central train station--easy--get off 5 minutes later. Walk 50' and you're there. Grocery store just down the street. Get a bus card.
My son talked me into booking this small hotel on my first visit to Leiden. I had wanted to rent an apartment on the canal for the week. Let me just say he chose well. From the moment you walk down the cobblestone path to the front entrance you are enchanted by the architecture and lush gardens. Mind you I had just left Monkey Island and Oxford. Upon entering the staff greeted me instantly in English and I felt welcomed and eager to see the rest of the charming hotel. The gardens were simply amazing in August. Hydrangeas filled the beds and I couldn't wait to sit with a cup of tea or a glass of wine and take it all in. I lucked out with unusually warm weather during my visit. The rooms are filled with comfortable beds with cozy down comforters, Bose TV systems, and complimentary bottled water. A Jura espresso machine allows in room morning coffee, which I enjoyed daily. My bathroom was modern and also had a tv and soaking tub. More importantly, it had a magnifying mirror to apply make-up! Why don't more hotels don't provide this for women? I extended my stay for 3 additional nights. The staff graciously stored my luggage while I spent a night in The Hague. When I returned, my luggage had already been placed in my room. Ok I love this place-but I must go home in a few days. Can't wait to return next year. Ask for the upstairs room overlooking the gardens. Great breakfast. Wonderful dinner. Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by Marjo

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Het hotel is slecht toegankelijk als je wat moeilijker ter been bent Geen lift
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, 100% recommend from here

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice design, friendly staff, good service, nice food, high quality interior. Clean and nice. Not the cheapest, but value for money. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Magnuz from Hurva

Trivsamt men lite dåligt värde för pengarna

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ett trivsamt hotell som dock föreföll något dyrt i förhållande till vad som erbjöds. Frukost ingick inte och var dyrt att köpa till och fanns bara som någon sorts frukostbricka. Det finns dock caféer och bagerier i omgivningen. Det var skön säng men omständigt och obekvämt med säng uppe på ett loft. Fantastiskt steakhouse i närheten som heter "Ox". Rekommenderas starkt.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels