Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very nice place to stay in

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Amazing view and very nice stuff, everything was as described
Cons: Excellent Service, very nice people and stuff, amazing see view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Carvalho, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Regards, Hotel Solar Palmeiras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kiev

Wonderful choice: quality and price!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: River/ ocean view Great service (good staff) Easy going to the Lisbon And very special careness: individual approach
Cons: I don't know ... may be that the card road near ...) but this not about hotel )))
Location: Lisbon and nearest cities are rich for know history, culture ... and simply touch the fantastic sky and ocean !!! )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Carvalho, Hotel Management
Thank You for your Feed-Back. Best Regards, Hotel Solar Palmeiras
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Average

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was clean. On one side of the hotel is the highway and on the other side is where the train goes by so it's not the place to be if you want peace and quiet. The staff was very friendly. The buffet breakfast is more or less a continental style breakfast. The restaurant doesn't have much of a food selection of there is a very limited menu available during the day (other than for dinner). Apparently Monday and Tuesday nights, hotel patrons can't use the restaurant (we weren't told ahead of time). The pool is very small. If having a solid WiFi connection is important to you then you will be disappointed. Given its location, you have to took a 5 minute loop around to head towards almost any place you'd be looking to go. We booked on short notice and it was fairly inexpensive so we got what we paid for. If you stay here, I suggest walking 10 minutes down the road to find nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Close to beach Hotel is good But limited restaurant menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Near a crosswalk that gets across a busy to a beautiful beach. Very nice and helpful staff, excellent food, great views! Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Nice hotel close to the beach. Needs refurbishing.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms with kitchenette.
Cons: Decor was old and tired
Rooms need a refurb, but spacious. Great staff. Beach 1 min walk away. Shops 10 min walk away. Pool. Restaurant. City centre 20 mins on train. Train station is 15 min walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel close waterfront.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Restaurant ... great chef.
Cons: Update beds...mattresses, height, sizes.
Charged me 20 Eur extra for waterfront views but all I could see was a grey wall. No ocean view unless climbed 5 steps onto patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

spacious rooms close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The size of the accomodation was very generous especially for a family . It was very clean and the small swimming pool was great fun .
Cons: Better wifi access and update the bathroom , in particular the shower.
Location: great location to explore the surrounding area. Local village has a good range of shops and restaurants,.
We checked in late but were warmly greeted and the size of the accomodation was excellent , more akin to a flat than a hotel room . It was exceptionally clean and comfortable if a little dated. Clean towels provided everyday if required . The road outside the hotel was busy but the closeness to the beach was excellent . The free wifi was difficult to pick up in our room and so if we needed to use the wifi we sat in the lounge or the reception area. Breakfast was good, continental , but the dinning room could be crowded at times so I would recommend getting up early for this. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful week . Good value for money and as we rented a car as well it was well placed to visit Lisbon, Cascais and the surrounding area .
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Devon UK

Good Hotel, badly sited.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful service, spacious rooms.
Cons: Noisy. Limited menu
Location: Poorly sited
Badly situated. Literally sandwiched between a busy dual carriageway 20 ft away from the front wall and a busy commuter railway line behind (at 1st floor level) so very noisy.This is a pity as the rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful and front rooms have a good view. There is a sandy beach across the road except at high tide. You really need a car as pedestrian access to the Hotel from nearest shops or station is only by walking some way alongside aforementioned dual carriageway. Adequate on-site free parking. Cannot really comment on restaurant food as speciality is fish to which I am alergic but menu only had 2 non-fish main courses and didn't change. Breakfast was fine. If noise doesn't worry you this is good value for money and is a good centre to explore the area with LIsbon, Sintra. and a number of fine beaches within an hours drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from London, UK

Lovely Time!

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: The charming welcome and the staff's readiness to help to make your stay a lovely experience.
Cons: Walking access from the train station as partly on very busy main road on seafront.
Location: Perfect for the tennis at National Stadium, Jamor.
I went to Oeiras by train looking for the hotel, as it is descibed by Expedia as being there. It is not there at all. It is actually midway between two stations Pacos de Arcos and Caxias on the yellow train line from Lisbon towards Cascais (Cais do Sodre), about a ten minute walk from each. The location right on the sea is superb and a room with a sea view is highly recommended. The rooms are special, nice and spacious, as you have an additional living room with an electric kettle, fridge and dining table. There was masses of hot water at all times and the bed was comfortable. The staff were delightful, very friendly and kind and bended over backwards to be helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent and we met people locally who knew all about it. It has a good reputation locally. The buffet breakfast was also excellent and the coffee very good. There was lots of food catering for everyone. Luigi, our waiter was charming and helpful. He gave us very good walking directions to the tennis, the Portugal Open in Jamor. It was the perfect location for it. We will definitely be going back there! Excellent value for money and very enjoyable experience.