Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel but out of the way

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean. Room was excellent for our needs as we had three adults (parents and adult son) in our party.
Cons: Excellent transit to Lisbon could be twice a day rather than once (maybe in high season?).
Location: Location was a bit remote. Local bus service available in to Lisbon, but could be more frequent. Used hotel courtesy bus which was excellent.
Would recommend the hotel for all the facilities. Food and accommodation excellent. Location a little remote, but hotel runs an excellent transit to the centre of Lisbon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the pool was really nice so sad that rained the two days we were there.
Cons: Maybe the products that they use to clean. Body lotion was not provided.
Location: Convenient location.
The room was really good, it has a washer what I did not expected and after few days traveling was good to wash some clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algarve Portugal

Good Quality Aparthotel West of Lisbon

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff reasonably priced . Good size comfortable rooms Big comfortable bed
Cons: Reception area was a bit mucky with dirty carpets
One night stay but would go back. Ideally located between Cascais and Lisbon Central Hotel car service was excellent at just €12 to get down to the docks and river past Belem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A Gem

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Away from Tourist areas, but easy travelling distance to Lisbon.
Cons: Only one shuttle service and return per day to Lisbon. Should be at least two.
Location: Trams/Trains 20mins walk away (downhill). Car driving looks a nightmare unless you know the city. Taxis not expensive.
4* Hotel with excellent Staff. Gym, indoor pool, and good outdoor pool and tennis courts. Excellent food. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netanya, Israel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel for stay and traveling by car to other places in Potugal
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meaford Ontario

Good basic apartment hotel close to Lisbon

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The outdoor areas are gorgeous, excellent breakfast buffet and the views of Lisbon and the ocean are excellent.
Cons: Tea towels, dish soap and draining rack were not provided. The couch and chair in the living area were old and worn out, with plywood in the seats.
Location: Not really anything nearby...steep hills for walking into the local town. Very friendly people, great bakeries and cafes.
We enjoyed the comfortable beds and the lovely pools...both indoor and outdoor. The grounds are very pretty, although some areas were roped off to limit access. No explanation provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

disappointed in our room . It needed updating

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The entrance and pool and grounds were nice , and so were the restaurants . Our room was tired, dirty area rug, scratched and chipped furniture , and walls needed painting . As did the hallways outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very quiet rooms.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a very spacious apartment with a very large balcony. We had a lovely view over the pool, river and out to the ocean. It felt like home away from home. Breakfast was great. Dinner at the restaurant was lovely and not expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel is nice for the most part but far from town

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Don't get me wrong, overall, this was a nice hotel. We were upgraded and our room was lovely with an amazing view of Lisbon and torre de Belem from our balcony. Some of the family members we were staying with did not find their room to be of the same quality that we had. If you are looking to be within walking distance from super markets and shopping or beaches, you should know that this hotel is quite far from anything by foot. The hotel does offer a shuttle, however, be aware that it only runs once a day; drop off downtown Lisbon at 10am and pick up at the same location at 7pm. The pool at this hotel is really nice but, we were never able to take advantage of it as the hotel sits right on top of a large hill and seemed to be exposed to high winds everyday making it to cool to want to sit outside or get in the water. My wife and I were very pleased with our room, my parents who stayed here at the same time as us were not. Their furniture was old and in rough shape, walls were marked cracked and dented in spots, kitchen table was scratched bad, like really bad. They were very disappointed with the aesthetics of their room. This is ok if you're paying for a 2-2.5 star hotel, not acceptable when you're paying for a 4 star. The restaurant on site is ok, but the menu is pricey for the quality of the food. Personally I don't feel you're getting your value at this hotel and the location made us feel isolated.