Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Convenient for visiting other places, ie. Cascais,

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything! apart from the Restaurant menu ,there was very little I liked on it ( my problem, not theirs), though the chocolate fondu was to die for!!
Cons: see above, but not the breakfast. That was super!
Location: see above.
It is such a beautiful Hotel, inside and outside. Personally, I could not fault it or the staff,, except for the Restaurant menu, my problem not theirs. The Breakfast is super. The train is a very short distance away, up a hill, and the trains are frequent and cheap! Lisbon was a slight disappointment from my previous visit; Sintra was awful! The traffic was horrendous ( someone needs to sort it out big time!!). Cascais I thoroughly enjoyed, and the sea front at the Hotel was a pleasant walk. Personally, I found the ''riverboat tour'' in Lisbon was a rip-off. Didn't go the distance as on the brochure!!, Oh! and at Belem, crossing from the sea front to the town side is quite difficult ( however, the restaurants on the seaside are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK. UK

Lovely hotel near train station.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Very well run hotel with excellent staff. Quiet.
Cons: 1. tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. 2. Indoor pool to be open earlier than 9am. 3.timer ( sand type) in the sauna 4. Bar list of drinks
Location: Quick train ride away from Lisbon and any of the coastal town like Cascais.
We were on the top floor (3 rd floor) with beautiful views across to the sea the coast line and the pool. Large rooms with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Only criticism is we had a meal in the restaurant which we felt was very poor quality
Lovely hotel Great location and easy access to Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Clean & relaxing.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the fact that our room had a balcony not far from the pool. Loved the wine tasting session and how breakfast was individualised.
Cons: Access to the internet via their computers.
Clean room, excellent food, friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff, the location to Lisbon and Cascais perfect! So fantastic we left Vila Gale Lagos to return due to how fantastic this hotel of the Vila Gale chain was & Expedia made that very easy.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels