Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great service, good location, excellent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Tushar, Dear Guest! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive review, which I will of course share with my Team. Have a good time and we do hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards & Grüezi from Switzerland, Petra Emmel General Manger & Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was on the smaller side, lack of mini fridge was disappointing. The bed was alright, very firm mattress and the pillows were paper thin, but the duvet was nice. Bathroom had scant toiletries that weren't restocked, and we were given dirty towels but they were easily exchanged. Be aware the bathroom offers no privacy with sliding glass doors; ours in particular was opposite a mirror so the bed was visible from the toilet and vice versa -_-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Dear valued guests, I want to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Zürich Messe and your extensive report on Expedia.com. I am happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and want to thank you for your honest feedback. Please rest assured I will follow up on each single point you have explained and will discuss this within my management team. Nonetheless, I do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the hotel and show you we have improved and worked on your points. For example we will purchase new pillows later this month. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to directly reach out to me. Sincerely yours Petra Emmel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location to visit all relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff
Location: The perfect location for exhibitions, Airport, Tram and Bus trips to Zurich and hinterland. Excellent main international train station connections
Every aspect of this Hotel is perfect. Location could not be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Frederick, Dear Guest! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive review, which I will of course share with my Team. Have a good time and we do hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards & Grüezi from Switzerland, Petra Emmel General Manger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel close to Theatre 11

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is our 2nd stay here & have been pleased both times. Friendly & helpful staff on reception, bar & restaurant. Great breakfast with a good choice of hot & cold. Easy access in Zurich centre via great public transport. Comfortable, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests! Thank you for your effort writing on expedia.com. It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore, we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zürich, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: This hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes from the airport and will cost about 30.00 Swiss Franc.
This is the first time we stayed. Great staff. Great Bar and the waiter was fantastic. We had the Veggie Lasagna. OMG it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by PEmmel , Hotel Management
Dear Guests! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive review, which I will of course share with my Team. Have a good time and we do hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards & Grüezi from Switzerland, Petra Emmel General Manger & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Convenient location close to train station.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and staff.
Good location close to the train station and bus stop right at the hotel's door, nice comfortable rooms and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest & Reviewer Thank you for your effort writing on orbitz.com. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zürich, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Michael Schneiter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your Rating! We do hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vinay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Michael Schneiter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are looking Forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind Regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was very helpful and knowledgeable about tourism in the area. Everything we needed they were right on, holding our luggage, questions about traveling in Switzerland, bus and tram lines, opening the phone line, questions about things to do. The room was great, best price in all of Switzerland that we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Zürich Messe. We especially appreciate your comments. Our staff is our greatest assets and it is nice to have them acknowledged. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Petra Emmel General Manager & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading Berkshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel few minutes from main rail station,

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and it was a very clean accommodation
Cons: It is good as it is and there is nothing to be improved as everything was perfect
Location: Near to the main station and you can get trams every few minutes outside the hotel
Hotel accommodation was excellent, trams stop right outside the hotel which is very convenient. Hotel staff was very helpful, the breakfast was very good, the rooms were very big and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Zahid, Dear Guest, Dear Guest & "Reviewer" Thank you very much for your positive comment. It is nice to hear, that you appreciate our services and offers! It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future – see you soon again, your Holiday Inn Zürich Messe Team