Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

The best facilities is parking

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No A/C in the room which difficult to get sleep afternoon in summer, I recommend it for business trip only
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Your team of the ACHAT Plaza, Hotel Management
Dear Amgad, we regret that you are not quite satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we have only 4 rooms with air conditioning, because of the ancient method of construction it is not possible to equip all rooms with AC. But we provide fans in 80 % of the rooms. We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Business Stay at ACHAT Plaza Frankfurt/Offenbach.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, Spacious Professional Staff, Great food.
Cons: I would put on a shuttle service to the airport as for me that would add value to so many people like myself who happily paid for a taxi as did many.
Location: I spent most of my time at the Capitol Theater which is also a great location.
arrived 7th of July departed 10th of July, I am so glad my business partner booked me in at the Achat, fantastic location, professional and helpful staff. Room was spacious and had all what i needed in it, food had a great selection for breakfast from the buffet. I travel a lot with being an international and Global businessman and i could not fault this hotel. Would come back without hesitation and will do as i build my business bigger in Frankfurt and Offenbach. Steve Ottewell Entrepreneur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The was a nice lounge attached to the hotel that had excellent good for the right price and 2 for 1 drinks happy hour.
5 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a lot of character on the outside and a maze-like floor plan with very clean rooms on the inside. We booked a king bed several months in advance, but when we checked in all they had were rooms with two twin beds. After speaking to the front desk, they had someone come in and remove the night stand (it was screwed to the wall) between the two beds and push them together. While this was not an ideal solution, it was the best option available and I appreciate the effort. The "city view" was an interior courtyard, however we did not book the hotel for the view. It is an easy and convenient 15-20 minute walk to the Stadthalle Offenbach, with several grocery stores and a few fast-food type restaurants along the way. The pillows (1 each) were very soft, but not supportive. Definitely ask for extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the spacious comfortable room
Cons: Transportation to and from central Frankfurt could be much better with a shuttle. Its a bit of a way from the nearest station or bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: They have a very good weekend rate. Easy on site parking. Grocery store is located very close to the hotel to buy water etc.
Location: Drive into the city of Frankfurt and see the main attractions. Lots of parking garages. Or the town of Offenbach is a short drive.
The hotel is comfortable and located in a quiet residential neighborhood but at certain times if you leave the window open you can hear airplanes flying overhead because Frankfurt airport is a hub. Like other hotels in Europe don't expect a porter to carry your luggage to your room. You can request one if you need help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: staff all around (especially breakfast waitress, house keeping, bar personnel) was going out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Cons: front desk staff varied from flustered and overwhelmed (unfortunately when we checked in after 24 hours of red-eye flight and related travel, and our
Location: not much to do in immediate neighborhood. 20 min walk to farmers market in city center (less than a mile). nice bar/restaurant w terrace next door
the hotel is a bit more basic than expedia's 4 star definition but quite new, rooms extremely comfortable and functional, well insulated (noise outside did not bother us at all when windows were closed).
3 out of 5
by Ben Tzion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not close to downtown Frankfurt

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not so close to centre of Frankfurt, costs about 30-40 euro by taxi. Very good reception staff and a great place to stay. There are a few shops nearby if you want to pickup snacks etc. Would certainly stay again if on a personal trip, as price was good.