Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle range - I am not going to back there.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I don't like that hotel at all. It is written that hotel has a parking. You can forget about it. I spent 1.5hour to find a parking place on first day, and 30 minutes on second and third day. Hotel has a small parking just for 6 -8 cars. You can forget about free space. Local parkings around are free between 22 and 7. In the meantime there is a limitation just for 2 hours. So you have 2 choices: changing car position every 2 hours till 10 or you can try to find free parking without limitation. It is located 600-700m away and usually is busy as well. When I told about my problem with a space for a car guy in the reception told me "we do not guarantee free parking". So if you are going there with your car I wish you good luck. It was my first and last time in this hotel. Breakfasts are also not good. There is nothing hot like a sausage, scrambled eggs, becon. Just boiled eggs and quite poor buffet. I don't like it. Rooms are quite ok, but they are mainly in a vintage style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. It is a pity that you did not express your criticism in person at your depature. We can not change the parking situation, we have 6 parking spaces in front of the hotel which are free of charge and can be used by our guests. Around the hotel in the residential area partly restricted to be parked. We offer our breakfast buffet with boiled eggs, we do not offer an "english breakfast choice with hot food".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sssshh it's very quiet

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet, free parking and free breakfast, good location near train station.
Location: 5 minute walk to train station to get in to Frankfurt. Some shops and cinema.
When we checked in it was a bit of a ghost town, very very quiet and no other cars or guests to be seen. But if you want a comfortable quiet hotel, this is definitely it. We only stayed 1 night while passing through, but it was an easy 5 minute walk to the train station to get to Frankfurt. Nice big room, dated but clean, reasonable breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your very good review. We are glad that you felt comfortable and all was to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahore

Convenient hotel near train station

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the S-bahn station on the S8/S9 lines direct from the airport. It's 10 mins and 6 stops from the center and a further 2 from Frankfurt Messe. Convenient for business travellers attending exhibitions in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your very good review of our house. We are glad that all was to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by pat from Dublin

Hansa Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a direct tube connection from it to Frankfurt Airport.The staff are very pleasant and the hotel is professional,clean, warm etc. Its ideal for access to Frankfurt city and better value than hotels in there.Breakfast is nice and the area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by SO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to evaluate our house. We are pleased that your stay was to your full satisfaction. We would look forward to seeing you again for a next stay in Offenbach.
5 out of 5
by Chavdar from Varna

Great hotel at great location

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay at Hansa hotel. Me and my colleagues enjoyed very much the comfort of the rooms, the wonderful breakfast and overall the service was great. We wanted iron at 8 and it arrived sharp at 8:00, would love to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review of our house. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction, and would look forward to welcoming you again in our house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Go to messe.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The room is very comfortable and the location is very close to the central of Frankfurt.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: very close to the Frankfurt central station and very convenient.
I went to Frankfurt for the first time. Frankfurt is an attractive place and offenbach too !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Jörg Operhalsk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good and detailed review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ido from Tel Aviv

Good spot to stay close to Frankfurt center

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Very well located near the Ledermuseum station - only 4 stations from Frankfurt center (Zeil).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Many thanks for their excellent review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fearghal from Ireland

Clean and comfortable room within 200m of S-bahn

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here during the Frankfurt Buchmesse. Very handy for the Ledermuseum s-bahn station. Friendly porter, spacious, clean and comfortable room. Continental breakfast every morning. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Joerg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We would be pleased to to welcome you again in our hotel for the next book fair.
3 out of 5
by SY from Australia from Frankfurt

Friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room is clean but because this year the weather is unusually warm in spring for a Germany, so it was rather hot in the room at night sithout air-conditioner or even a fan in the room. The staff are helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by SO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your very good review. We are glad to hear that you feel good in our house. We have no air-condition but some fan. You can ask for a fan at the reception.