Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel with large and clean rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Traditional style
Cons: Water bottle should be provided in room. Wifi should be free in room.
Location: Traditional and calm neighbourhood not far from city center
Excellent and economic alternative for visits to Frankfurt. The rooms are large and have additional beds that make them good for entire families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot North Dakota

Cozy and Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated room.
Cons: Better Wifi connection. .08mps is way too slow.
Location: The hotel is located near the downtown area. It is a short walk to the train station and to restaurants. Frankfurt proper is about 20 minutes.
The room was comfortable and modern and had a mini fridge inside the room desk. It also had a nice well decorated bathroom. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Two things of note is guests smoke in the hotel and the internet is classic dial up speed. I enjoyed my stay and cost was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Far from the center and trains. Otherwise no complains. Would be nice to have breakfast and wifi included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but Wifi is poor

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good. We can access to Markplatz station in 6 minutes. However, the connection of Wifi is very poor.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from bucks

Holidays

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment with small kitchen - just needed a few utensils and bits of China to make this perfect.
1 out of 5
by Farzad from Usa

Bad worst hotel at my life

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bad costumer service, unprofessional acting, window broking ,no elevators , bad acses to rooms, darkness, smal toilet seat sink, smell bad, when I said I can't sty there they are said you can't do anything no refund my money and scare me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Euro160, no sleep

Posted Oct 11, 2014
6 flights of stairs in pitch black. Yes, no lighting on the stairs. Eye stinging cigarette smoke in the room. No sleep possible because of constant shouting and argung and sometimes screaming by the other "guests". Breakfast not included in the greediest price of any hotel I ever stayed in. Euro160 per night!!!! Shabby like a junk shop. Broken down throughout this redefines lazy hotel management. Menacing area and no single woman should ever consider staying there. The only laugh was two car spaces reserved for VIPs - shocking.
1 out of 5
by Patrik from Halmstsd

Nightmare

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I travel a lot for my business and have around 150 hotel nights a year. I can tell you that this is by fare the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Located In a nasty part of Offenbach, the service was lousy and the rooms where discussing, not clean and it seems like they have made the interior by them self. We stayed there becource we could not find anything else for a fair, better than sleeping in the car but not much:-) 300 euro/night. Try to find something else.
3 out of 5
by David from Germany

Budget hotel but worked for me.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel area is not the best, but the owner is a really nice guy and went out his way to help me. The rooms are a little tired but very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly the hotel is everything you need for a nights rest. There is one point to mention, you have to pay for car parking which felt a little unfair, but it was reasonable price for the night. Not my first choice but I definately would not say no to it. If the rooms were freshened up it would be a good little hotel.
2 out of 5
by Trish from Los Angeles, CA

Bad smell, no free parking, no free wifi.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: good size room.
Cons: smell of the room. also room seemed musty. no ventilation or windows in the bathroom.
Location: at least town was a 10 min walk.
booked this hotel expecting a smoke-free room and free parking as mentioned on the listing. but the room smelled bad, like cigarette smoke, there was no free parking (had to find street parking, pretty far away) and also there was no free WiFi.