Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Excellent staff at front desk. The restaurant service needs improvement. Furthermore, the food was very bland. Overall the hotel is in a great location, the room was extremely clean and the front desk staff is among the very best I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great stay, lovely staff. Clean and fresh. Perfect location with the subway accessible right in front of the hotel. Good stores located just a few minutes walk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
very close to public transportation, front reception staff were wonderful and room was spacious and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right room, right place

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, perfectly located to my business meetings, fantastic bar and restaurant staff, comfortable clean, food is delicious.
Cons: No suggestions. All good.
Location: I was there for business meetings at The Capitol Theater.
It was perfect. Full breakfast feast every morning. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

An Alternative to Frankfurt

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Frankfurt.
To be honest, we chose this hotel because we had a car and needed an inexpensive option for parking. We wanted to be able to go into Frankfurt, but have the option of grabbing our car and doing day trips. This hotel was fine. Public transportation was a block away. The hotel transitions a lot of tour groups through it every day. That's ok. The room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice close to shopping and railway.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient and professional.
Cons: Desperately needs a pool and hot tub.
Location: Frankfort is very close and the shopping area with restaurants are close as well.
Good experience. Close to highways to get to different locations in Germany. Hotel staff catered to our every need. Bilingual and helpful. Room was typical hotel room, but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Sheraton Offenbach, Hotel Management
Dear Robb, Thank you for your 5-star Rating. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look Forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the German HQ of our company and very close to the center of Offenbach city.
Cons: Currently the hotel is being renovated. I am looking forward to seeing it after renovation is finished.
Location: Since it is located close to the city center, it is easy to go for shopping.
Very comfortable stay. I have stayed at Sheraton Offenbach several times in the past and I have always enjoyed staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

CUSTOMERS ARE NOT IMPORTANT AS LONG AS THEY PAY...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Don't go there!!! If only for the fact that a hotel going through major renovations should be closed for that period of time. We are not talking painting a room or hanging pictures on the wall. Here was a case of total renovation of 2nd & 3 rd floors out of 5 ... including tearing down the lobby (2nd F) with heavy equipment. Try getting some sleep when at 08:15 AM the jack hammers are banging and heavy drillers are roaring ... Even on Saturday ...! When I went to ask the front desk about it, and why we were not informed in advance, the answer was: "It is written on our web site" ... Explaining we booked our room via EXPEDIA and that nothing was mentioned there, I was answered: "We have notified our partners". So someone messed up. Either Sharaton or Expedia (Expedia for your close attention...). Someone was more keen about our money than to serve it's purpose - hospitality ... So, If only for that, just don't go there. For us it was renovations, for you it might be something else ...