Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop off hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: City centre is walkable
If you are looking for a quick stop close to Autobahn 5 then this works well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey ci

Expensive and not very helpful management

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to congress centre
Cons: see above
Location: congress centre. the town is a 10 minute walk away
We took over many rooms in this hotel and everyone was disappointed in the service offered. this was not the fault of the staff who did their best but management for being intransient. some of the problems included our event finished late and we were promised a bar service until 2am. This had to be battled for every night Not enough staff on duty to cater for our needs People being told that 10 people were too much for a meal a la carte so had to have buffet being informed on the 1st day that cleaning took 5 days to return No laundry bags in the room as they had run out toilet in room did not flush properly and took then 3 visits to sort out Fridge in room only just working airconditioning sub standard although it was a very hot week cockroaches in at least 2 of the rooms that we took the location is superb and offenburg council wish us to return , however unless the hotel improves considerably on price, attitude and services, this will influence our decision. please , let us be clear. The bar staff on duty and reception did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, it was management changing what they had promised and not solving problems that was the problem. the hotel is a standard congress hotel worth 3 stars not 4
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Mercure Hotels

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel has a 3* general feeling, more like Ibis and not Mercure. I am a big fan of Mercure but this hotel was disappointing. It is dirty and outdated, I hat a bad smell in the room and reception staff refused to change the room. No proper heating, I was literally freezing during the night. No mini bar, lack of everything you would be used to in a 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Town

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location within walking distance of the town's centre and restaurant options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to rate your stay after your departure! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you found the location convenient for your stay in Offenburg. We would be happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz. Yours Andreas Kahl Front Office Manager on behalf of Anja Hillerich (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. The food at the restaurant wassome ofthe best we have had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to rate your stay after your departure! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our restaurant as one of the best you visited during your trip! We would be happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz. Yours Andreas Kahl Front Office Manager on behalf of Anja Hillerich (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Stamford Bridge

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on our way to Italy. Very good stop over.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ladislav from Prague

comfy bed and very good breakfast

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night going to France. Good breakfast, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mercure Offenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Ladislav,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Offenburg AM Messeplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Team from the Mercure Offenburg Am Messeplatz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for brief overnight stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good standard Mercure hotel. Great food in the restaurant. You need a diploma to understand how to work the coffee machine but persevere as the end result is very good.
5 out of 5
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels