Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Good location, nice bath and breakfast. Tiny room!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast buffet. The hot spring baths were also nice. The hotel is conveniently located right near the train station. My only problem was the size of the room: I am okay with a small space, but the room had very narrow walkways from the door to the bed and window. There was not much room to move around in, and the only place I could open my large suitcase was on the bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room is tiny but clean. It's cheaper than staying in guest house sharing room with others. Super close to JR station, very convenient to visit other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Tiny room in Ogaki.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in town visiting friends. Hotel was tiny -- not uncommon in Japan, but we couldn't even open our suitcase unless it was on the bed. The shower had some mold spots and a mildly unpleasant smell, though the room was clean otherwise. The staff were always friendly, and we had no problems otherwise. Super easy two minute walk from the station, didn't have their breakfast as there are places nearby I like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Railway station

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: If the person is a foreigner or has a big body, the room might be uncomfortable since the room layout is compact with a narrow design.
Location: The location is very good since Ogaki railway station is quite near (within 5 min walk) and it takes about 10 min walk fora shopping mall (Aqua Walk).
I think that the compact room functions well, e.g. a small desk with a small swivel chair and high speed WiFi. It was quiet in spite of just next to Ogaki railway station. It takes within 5 min to JR, Private railway and Bus station by walk. It will be recommended for business men or women to stay there. The room at 9F provided a nice view of mountains in the blue sky in the direction of North. Also the breakfast was good. The reasonable price reflects on the suitable or more service etc.
4 out of 5
by Ruri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Alternative Getaway to Gifu

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really tiny and uncomfortable. The breakfast was basic. Many students also stayed there and we had to queue for our food. It is located next to the train station with decent amenities. We had a good dinner there.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great! It's just right beside the JR station. Convenient access to Nagoya. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Apart from the small room. Room is slightly cramped.
3 out of 5
by Hock Sing from Singapore

Break at Ogaki

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located next to the train station. However, the facilities in the room are old and the room was extremely small. Definitely go for the twin and not double if you were a party of 2. Booked this through hotel.com. Hotel.com posted choice of upgrade to twin room for my next stay one day later after my trip to a nearby onsen. I took the upgrade and it was much better in terms of room size, but 2 caveats: Firstly, hotel.com failed to notify the upgrade of room removed breakfast at the hotel. This was not shown at the mobile app, nor the confirmation email they sent me. Bad on hotel.com Second, the larger room came with broken toilet facilities. Had to get the hotel support staff to fix it. Not good.
3 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels