Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Never again!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: the communication between EXPEDIA and Comfort inn
When I booked my room I don't recall EXPEDIA asking for smoking or nonsmoking, and found out the night we got to Ogallala that my reservation was for a smoking room. We don't smoke and can't stay in a place that smells that disgusting. So we went to the front desk to ask for a nonsmoking one and the front desk clerk was stern and rude about trying to help, he started arguing with me and my wife because we didn't do the reservation on the comfort inn web site. He tried to avoid doing the change by telling us that he would be fired if he helped us out. My wife and I worked in the tourism industry before, and never heard that customer service is a reason to loss your job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rodney a.

colorado trip

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and the accommodations were good. Only complaint was the cereal choice at breakfast. Also stayed on our return trip because it was easy to fine and we liked it so much the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

quiet and relaxing after a long day on the road

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A wonderful stop over on the way to Denver. Staff was very polite the beds were fantastic and it was very quiet. I greatly enjoyed my two day layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Truck n trailer chick

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Orbitz
My daughter and I were traveling across country to take her to college. Our stay was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. The room was very Clem and quiet. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Vernal

Nice

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, convenient,nice people. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Linda from NE

Great last minute find

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was greeted warmly and staff had a friendly smile. Great breakfast buffet, and drink selection. Very accommodating and pleasant place to stay. Pool was out of order and my grandaughter was a little disappointed but we took her shopping instead and all is well.
3 out of 5
by NLMB from South Western WI

All Right For An Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
We weren't greatly impressed, but it was an okay place to stay for an overnight rest stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Horrible stay! I do not know why people are giving this hotel such high remarks. The front desk staff was the opposite of friendly and not helpful. The hotel assigned me 2 rooms (even though I booked 1) and was not willing to cancel the 2nd room and in fact, charged me for the 2nd room and I was forced to wait 7 days for a refund! After a call to the 800# (who called the front desk with me on the line and was told by the front desk that he was "unable to help". As for the room, the bed was rock hard. I dont mind a firm mattress, but I beleive the Flinstones slept here. The room smelled badly (my daughter said gym socks, I thought mold and mildew) either way, not pleaseant. The pool was closed while we were there (and for the last 3 months according to the sign on the pool door!). The free breakfast ended VERY early, so we opted to eat at a restaurant in town instead. The hotel is located right off the highway and right along a rail line so it was not well sound-proofed and VERY noisy. Overall, sadly, I cant find one positive about the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
only thing notable was the scrumptuous hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

for the price its nice

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
For being mid Nebraska it was a good value. The folks there were nice and the breakfast good.