Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Easy access to highway. Rooms clean. Price excellent. Overall condition of the facility is a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, and the continental breakfast rivaled some higher end hotels.
Right off the highway, good breakfast, fast check in. A welcome stop while on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Sheets had not been changed from former guests stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Sketchy hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This hotel looks decent on the website but when we checked in it looked like something from 1980. Not updated at all. The bath mat in the bathroom looked like it had mold growing on it and the til was busted all over especially around the toilet. Pretty dirty of a place. We didn't check out the breakfast we were out of there by 6am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel, room exceeded my expectations

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Made a last minute reservation after driving all day and was happy to find large clean room and a very comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff who quickly checked us in. Bed was most comfortable of all the places we stayed on our 9 day roadtrip! Breakfast options were a bit limited but fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Conveniently close to the Interstate.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close to the Interstate access.
Cons: The security of the back door, the room chain lock, and the curtain bar needs to be secured and reattached.
Location: Not applicable. Have been in downtown Ogallala before, which is rustic and interesting, but was just passing through to Denver, CO
Back lot had a quiet, pastoral view by the river with a couple benches. Didn't hear Interstate traffic. Back door was supposed to be locked for security and it never was. Didn't need to sweep card, just open it. Room 220 had a bolt lock but the extra chain lock was missing a place to hook it. Curtain hanger needed to be reattached as both ends were pulling from the wall. The room just needed some extra maintenance and TLC. Bed was comfortable and adequate pillows. Noticed the security lights in the parking lot were off early where my vehicle was parked. Someone plugged a cord into the side outlet of the unit and it created a tripping hazard on the back entrance. I think they were charging their boat battery. No issues, just minor things that need to be corrected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold issue

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wish I would have taken a photo of the mat that goes in tub because it was totally disgusting. It was full of black mold and very unsanitary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room comfortable with nice air-conditioner. All the necessities for a quick overnight stay while traveling.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Three Rivers, CA

Good Basic Accommodations

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciated the cleanliness and the cooperation of the staff. Yes, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Needed quick and easy place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Neat old west cow town area less than 5 minutes away in downtown.
Was going on a long road trip from Wisconsin to Colorado and needed a place to stop for the night. This hotel came up and seemed nice. It is a very small basic hotel with not many extras. If you are looking for a quick off the interstate stay with bed and basic continental breakfast, this is the place for you.