Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nicely done

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Easy check in very pleasant good location Good restaurant next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Excellent

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Room clean and comfortable and staff friendly
Very nice hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room rate reasonable. Will stay here when we pass through here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you Ann! Great to hear that you liked our clean, comfy rooms and helpful staff all for a reasonable price. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cons: Correct the lock on the door
Very pleased with everything about this hotel with one exception. The safety lock on the door was not functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. We will remedy for others in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Super-clean, extremely comfortable matress and pillow; I wish every hotel along the road was like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Hope we can see you again the next time you are traveling through Ogallala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I’d recommend this hotel over many higher priced ones. In fact, I will tell people about it. For all the reasons in the questions, we rate it very high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Lodge for your overnight in Ogallala. Great to hear that you liked our reasonable price and amenities. Thanks for the review, come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay for the holidays

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, awesome staff, pet-friendly
Check-in was very easy, rooms were vey clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast has both hot and cold items, which was appreciated by all! We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Great Review! Glad to hear that you liked your clean room, our friendly staff and of course our hot complimentary breakfast bar. Thanks again for choosing our Lodge for you stay in Ogallala. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala, Ne

Good night's sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Lonesome Dive was a great place to rest. They were very friendly, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were exhausted from our 11 hour drive, but due to the comfort of this hotel, we were refreshed and ready for our next 11 hour drive. Highly recommended !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are very happy to hear that you liked our Lodges nice, clean rooms and comfy beds. Glad to hear you were rested and ready to go for the next day. Come see us again the next time you are passing through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Stop in Ogallala

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Generally friendly feeling - especially the breakfast staff and the hot chocolate in the lobby.
Cons: Juices offered at breakfast were not very good.
Location: Don't know the area - get right back on the I80.
If you happen to be driving down the I80 and you need a decent night's sleep, consider staying at the Lonsome Dove in Ogallala. We were impressed with little touches that aren't always available in these freeway-stop motels. They had hot chocolate in the lobby - and not just hot chocolate, but marshmallows, chocolate chips, and little cookie things to add to the chocolate. The room was very roomy and comfortable. Beds were soft enough, not like sleeping on a board as with many motel beds. Breakfast was better than most - fresh eggs, not the weird reconstituted kind; biscuits and gravy; and all the other usual motel breakfast offerings. It was a comfortable night's stay. Then back on the road!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for your review. We are very happy to hear that you liked our complimentary hot breakfast, friendly staff and our hot cocoa bar in the evenings, Monday - Friday. Thanks again for choosing our Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great place: super staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and restaurants. Hotel rates were mid-range. Comforting, homey feel in the lobby. Friendly staff, huge rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: I think improvements are being made in upgrading the rooms. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, shopping, interstate, downtown area. Close to Ash Hollow and Lake McConaughy, Boot Hill and Mansion on the Hill.
Upon arrival, Deb was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The hotel apparently had been a Holiday Inn so the building and accommodations were very nice. The rooms were huge; mine had a balcony, and my sister's had a spa tub. Cleanliness is always important, and this place met the requirements. The breakfast area was well stocked (although I don't eat breakfast) and kept neat and clean at all times. The morning staff was also friendly and helpful. I will stay at Lonesome Dove again if ever in the area and recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much Leah for your awesome recommendation. We are glad that we were easy to find and that our rates were fair. Also, happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and comfy beds and our friendly staff. Thanks again for choosing our Lodge, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truck #72

Excellent Place.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: On site Starbucks.
Great place to stay. Easy access to freeway and services. Very cozy and homey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you liked our cozy Lodge, easy to find right of I-80. Sorry about the Starbucks, the nearest one is 50mi away. Come see us again the next time you are needing Lodging in Ogallala!