Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! Come see us again the next time you are passing through Ogallala!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Nice accommodations with clean rooms and good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our nice clean rooms and our complimentary hot breakfast bar with a variety of choices for everyone! Come see us again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was good and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Come see us again the next time you are in Ogallala!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Staff and accommodations we're very good. There had been a brief power outage over all the town, but staff handled it well. The only complaint I would have is that the room air conditioning unit was quite noisy. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you liked our friendly staff and accommodations. Sorry that your A/C was noisy. We will alert our maintenance department of the issue. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Nice property and reasonable price. Dog friendly. Some exterior maintenance work would improve appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you liked our pet friendly Lodge for a reasonable price. We do have plans for exterior work in the near future. Come see us again the next time you are in Ogallala!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating! Stop by again the next time you are needing lodging in Ogallala!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Great hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted May 28, 2018
Clean and comfy. Good breakfast selection We enjoyed our quick stay and the hospitality of the employees
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Sarah S , Hotel Management
Great review! Thanks for choosing our Lodge for your overnight stop in Ogallala! Glad that you especially liked our clean comfy rooms, hot breakfast, and hospitable employees. Come see us again the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Minnesotq

Posted May 19, 2018
quiet and comfortable. Nice hot continental breakfast. Room had dorm size fridge and a microwave plus Keurig coffee maker. Lodge is also next to great Mexican restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation Barb! Glad you liked our quiet, comfy rooms with all the amenities, and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Great to hear you were able to enjoy the Mexican food next door! Hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through Ogallala!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Sarah S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. Come see us again in the future!