Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice enough

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice enough to sleep in but not much else. More comfortable and safer than sleeping in your car but not much else. Nice touches here and there but it's an old motel and needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Slightly outdated. Bedding is old and dingy. WiFi stunk kept getting bumped off due to poor connection. We picked this hotel for the 12oclock check out, when we got there they changed it to 11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel for an overnight road trip.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
It was the perfect town to stop in on the way to Lincoln from Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Same as above
The room was comfortable, having a refrigerator/coffee maker was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Convenient location right off the highway.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Nil
Location: Only stayed overnight so no idea what's near by. Right off highway so easy to find.
Clean, and some renovations done. Large room, nice new flat screen TV. easy check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H Texas

Staff wa great

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Staff allowed us to park our bikes in enclosed building to protect them from weather rooms were clean and comfortable. It is dated buf we got a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Marginal place drive another 30 minutes to North platte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Night in Paxton

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Office is located joined to a convenient store. The desk person handled both the hotel and convenient store. Room keys are very old and did not take mag strip data well. First keys did not work. Then the room was not ready( my bad for early check in). Time zones change just prior to arrival. Change of rooms was very good. The ceiling in the bath appeared to have water damage and was sagging though. In all after check in it was a good comfortable stay in large ro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Maintenance is non - existent.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Ice machine worked good, close to Paxton, water very hot.
Cons: Everything but ice machine and hot water.
Location: Ole's
Key-cards barely work, door to room had a very large gap in the lower half of the latching edge of the door. parts of the frames stuck out on both sides of one bed and both sides of the other. Refrigerator noisy and not very cold, stingy with free breakfast offering... Will try to never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel has the most ridiculous staff. At 7:30 am, housekeeping knocked on our door and woke us up. When we didn't answer right away, they opened the door and WALKED IN - while we were in bed! After we got up and ready, we saw the housekeeping staff go around knocking on every door, seemingly trying to hurry people out so they could clean. And this was before 9 am - well before check out time. We thought it was extremely rude and unprofessional. Also, the bed was uncomfortable. My husband couldn't sleep.