Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodations! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the free breakfast at the adjoining Dennys on the property. We waited for over 15 minutes to be seated. They were understaffed and there were only 4 tables occupied in the whole restaurant. No Denny's employee even acknowledged our presence until we were getting ready to leave. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were in the area, but doubtful we would eat at the Dennys. This hotel is not handicap accessible. There are no elevators, only stairs. Also the town is very small with limited activities or restaurant options. It is easily accessible off the interstate. A good place if your traveling through needing a place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
by Leah

Great deal!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast at Denny's was a real plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff was nice. Enjoyed breakfast at Denny's.
Cons: The heater in the room was noisy and disturbed my husband with the unit kicking on and off throughout the night.
Location: We were driving from WA to MO and this was just a one night stay over.
Over all, it was a nice hotel to stay especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Brenda Ketcham, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, although I'm terribly sorry about the noise of the heating unit in your room. I hope we will have a chance to host you again, so we can do a better job at providing you with a superior stay. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your bed before go to bed.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
First room had dried blood on the bed and the second room they gave me had mold in the toilet paper wrapper. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Quality" is in the name & what you get!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room & hotel staff were wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for weary travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good hotel, friendly staff. Free breakfast at the adjoining Denny's (just leave a tip). Easy off and on I 80.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When we go back to Ogallala we will stay here agai

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Having breakfast at Denny's was a great deal included with room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Brenda Ketcham, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We look forward to hosting you again. Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM