Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
You get what you pay for. Internet and tv service not working. Room was clean and heat worked fine, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Ariana Mungia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very happy you noticed our clean rooms! I'm terribly sorry our internet and TV were not working during your stay. As you know, we had a horrible blizzard and all of the town had no internet or TV. I'm glad our heater kept you warm during your stay! I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop on way home from skiing

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Shower drainage needs to be fixed.
Location: Went to Open Range Grill for dinner. Excellent burgers and service.
We booked the hotel largely due to location and the fact that they accommodated pets. Worked out very well for us as the room was of good size, reasonably priced, and most importantly clean. Denny’s coupons were an added bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: It was quiet and easily accessed.
Cons: Updates and maintenance.
Location: There was a sports bar/Denny's attached to the motel. There are some historical areas of interest nearby.
The room was okay. It was quiet. The facilities (other than the lobby) were a bit run down although it appeared a "face lift" was attempted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Room had strong pet urine smell Site said free full breakfast but it was a 4.00 voucher from Dennys Would never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The staff was very nice and the room was ok. The bed was not very comfortable. The hotel was not full but they stacked all of the guests right next door to each other so you could hear people talking and going in and out of their rooms all night long. It was pretty loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok...better chioces

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Hotel is a run down. room had an odor, though clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Nice place to stay near lake and many activities

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice room and comfortable bed. Had minor issue with tv and staff was there to quickly solve the problem. Room was quiet and had plenty of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it's a very nice place.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
For the price it's a very nice place. The room was comfortable and had every thing you'd need. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also gave us coupons for breakfast at Denny's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The only real issue we had was the heat, every time it came on the blower motor which must have had a blade that was bent made a loud noise when it came on hence not a good night's sleep. Other than that it was great, clean, friendly and would go back again.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the BEST hotel, but it is cheap and does the job. It can feel a little dirty but that is understandable for how old it is. But it feels clean enough that I continue to stay here while in Madison because of the lack of options.