Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stop after a long day on the road.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. When we first arrived there was a slight odor in the room. It could have been from the materials used to clean the room. We turned the air on and it seemed to disapate. The complimentary breakfast at Denny's was excellent. The wait staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm glad the odor issue took care of itself. I'm also glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Clean room. Pet friendly. Close to restaurants and gas stations for convenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the clean rooms and great staff. I hope we can host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I was very good, no problems. Good room and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A convenient stay

Posted May 27, 2017
We checked in late and the staff were helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you found us convenient, and the staff was helpful to you. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
1 out of 5
by Susan

To scared to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd review I have completed I have not hear back so completing again. The parking lot was very dark people standing outside, we felt very uncomfortable, went to the first room and the bathroom was not clean, had used towels bathroom, plus the door did not shut all the way shut, went to the office and asked for a new room, I told the clerk I felt uncomfortable and ask if they had any problems, he said no major ones... went to second room men standing outside, hotel doors open, got in our room and could hear the people in the next room, felt unsafe and left. As a mother traveling with her daughter we felt very unsafe and would recommend you remove this hotel from your site so no other people will have to feel this way. The clerk said sorry, and he could not give my money back because I went through you, hotels.com. We ended up driving to Cheyenne Wyo and got a safe place to stay. I would like some verification that you received this and my money back or a free night. I am very surprise you would have this hotel on your site. I will be glad to speak to someone if you care to hear the hole story.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so sorry you felt so uncomfortable in your room. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss your situation. We do our very best to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable, so I apologize that we were not able to make this right for you. Safe travels. Brenda Ketcham, GM
3 out of 5
by Brent

Not the best, but not the worse

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late but the man at the desk was very welcoming. Quick check in, they had my info already pulled. The room wasn't the best but it was enough for our short stay. We were awoken by maintenance at 9 when they knocked on our door. Went to the door and​ nobody was there. There are trains that run overnight but not exactly distracting enough to keep you up at night If you're looking for a bed for the night, this will satisfy that need. Not exactly for long term stays in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad to hear that our Guest Service Agent was welcoming, and I'm glad the room was satisfactory. If there was anything we could have done to make it an even better stay, please don't hesitate to let me know. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Best breakfast!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is supplied by the Denny's next door, top notch and free. I'm extremely pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to see you again soon! Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NE

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated room
Location: The only thing negative, we usually do not stay at motels with exterior "At Door Parking". However, this was acceptable for our quick trip.
We needed a quick overnight stay while traveling through. The check-in staff was friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was included at the Denny's restaurant onsite. Breakfast was perfect for a quick meal before we started back on our travel in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope you will stay with us again on your next quick trip through the area. Brenda Ketcham, GM
5 out of 5
by michelle

Decent stay, nice bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good value, got a limited Dennys breakfast... still a hot breakfast tho. Room was very nice and the outdoor pool was under construction. Hopefully that is fixed by the summer. Otherwise we couldn't complain about anything and seemed to be the best hotel for its price in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. Our pool and renovation and new hot tub are underway and are scheduled to be completed by this summer season. We hope you stay with us again so you can check them out! Brenda Ketcham, GM
3 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for stay with us. We hope to host you again soon...happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM