Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Nice place to stay near lake and many activities

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice room and comfortable bed. Had minor issue with tv and staff was there to quickly solve the problem. Room was quiet and had plenty of space
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it's a very nice place.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
For the price it's a very nice place. The room was comfortable and had every thing you'd need. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also gave us coupons for breakfast at Denny's.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
This isn't the BEST hotel, but it is cheap and does the job. It can feel a little dirty but that is understandable for how old it is. But it feels clean enough that I continue to stay here while in Madison because of the lack of options.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast from Denny's and the price of the motel was reasonable.
Cons: Check-in took a long time, not because anyone else was in line, but because their computer was running very slow.
The room and bath were clean. The easy chair in the room wasn't comfortable. It was stiff and there was no footrest or ottoman. The bed was nice and we thought the rates were reasonable. A few months ago we stayed at the same motel and Denny's gave you the option of 4 items off the menu. The items were 2 eggs, hash browns, 2 pancakes, 2 meats. You could choose any combination such as 6 eggs and hash browns. This time you could only choose a slam with 2 eggs, 2 meats & 2 pancakes or $4 off any menu item. We liked the first option much better because it allows for dietary options (such as having no pancakes) to match the person's health issues. The $4 is nice, but most other things were $10-$12 so you would have to pay $6-$8 for breakfast if you didn't want the 2 egg, 2 meat & 2 pancake option.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
In the three rooms our family had, we had to slam the doors shut hard to get to stay closed. Breakfast situation is a joke. No drink included in your meal. $4.00 off a regular menu item or $4.00 grand slam free. Over cooked eggs, overcooked pancakes and hashbrowns. Service okay but wait time over an hour to get your food.
3 out of 5
by Mary Poe from Ogallala

quick stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
stay was just for a nights rest on the way home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 25, 2017
Bugs bites all over, do not stay here terrible terrible terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Ogallala QI

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is an older hotel, and it has that older, well used feel. Nice staff. Very friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great hotel but check the door !!

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - only problem was door was very hard to close — had to really lean into it for the door to latch..other than that room was very comfortable and clean
1 out of 5
by Mike

Not very Friendly place

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in we were told that handicap was on the second floor (no elevator) and we would have to pay extra to be on the lower level (we requested first floor when we booked) They were really not very nice about it. We wanted a roll a way which I knew would cost extra. Most hotels make the bed daily and give you clean towels, not here our beds were never made. I was very disappointed as I have stayed here before with no problem. My sons and I go fishing every year in Ogallala and the past several year have stayed here. Very disappointing this year and we will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am so sorry about the confusion over our accessible rooms--they are definitely not on the 2nd floor. If you booked online, they automatically select the 2nd floor rooms because those rooms are at a discounted rate (due to the stairs); but we are always happy to move you to the 1st floor at a $6 price difference. I am also terribly sorry about the lack of housekeeping service in your room during your stay. We do try and freshen all of our stayover rooms daily, so I apologize that we missed yours. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again, so we can provide you with a superior stay next time. Safe travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM