Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A convenient stay

Posted May 27, 2017
We checked in late and the staff were helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you found us convenient, and the staff was helpful to you. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Best breakfast!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is supplied by the Denny's next door, top notch and free. I'm extremely pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to see you again soon! Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NE

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated room
Location: The only thing negative, we usually do not stay at motels with exterior "At Door Parking". However, this was acceptable for our quick trip.
We needed a quick overnight stay while traveling through. The check-in staff was friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was included at the Denny's restaurant onsite. Breakfast was perfect for a quick meal before we started back on our travel in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brenda Ketcham, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope you will stay with us again on your next quick trip through the area. Brenda Ketcham, GM
5 out of 5
by michelle

Decent stay, nice bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good value, got a limited Dennys breakfast... still a hot breakfast tho. Room was very nice and the outdoor pool was under construction. Hopefully that is fixed by the summer. Otherwise we couldn't complain about anything and seemed to be the best hotel for its price in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. Our pool and renovation and new hot tub are underway and are scheduled to be completed by this summer season. We hope you stay with us again so you can check them out! Brenda Ketcham, GM
3 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for stay with us. We hope to host you again soon...happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
by craig

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Local breakfast vouchers were not of use as the business was very small and could not handle the volume of customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed the room. But I'm terribly sorry that you weren't able to get your complimentary breakfast at Denny's. I hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with a superior stay (not to mention breakfast!). Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william

Clean and Comfortable Room

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We just did an overnight while traveling through but were very impressed with the staff and the room. We would choose a Quality Inn again based on this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and our staff. I hope you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at Denny's! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodations and at a good price as well. I haven't eaten for years at a Denny's restaurant like the one adjoining your motel since 10 years ago I found them really dirty and badly managed. BUT, much to my surprise this Denny's was very good !! Big menu, pleasant wait staff and sparkling clean !! I'll reserve with you again ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was great at Dennys

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great at Dennys. Very nice staff. But it wasn't the Ritz. For this level hotel, it was very good. Clean,washroom nice (surprisingly no safety bars in washroom), beds comfortable, TV adequate.