Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+place+was+nasty+for+the+price+I+had+too+pay+for+it+wasn%27t+worth+it+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

1950 era road side run down motel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: access to wifi,
Cons: total tear down and start over
Location: Oglalla, Nebraska over night.
small room, small bath room. not recommended except for bare minimum over night stay for a single person rolling down the highway. Do not recommend for a overnight stay if you have children
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Roadkill Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much. What few amenities that were in the room seemed to work.
Cons: How about everything.
Location: Not sure.
We nicknamed it the roadkill hotel. Facility appears to be old with very little maintenance through the years.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great employees. In need of a serious makeover.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was friendly and well prepared. The room and overall facility needs a makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than nothing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff was accomadating, the rooms were dated and the air conditioner kept kicking off therefore room did not cool! We did not report this because we were only there to sleep and leave in the AM. The continental breakfast was fair. The donuts were har, bananas and coffee were great! No true complaints. You get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Bed sheets obviously hadn't been changed. The shower head was covered in mold, the rest of the bathroom needed a good scrubbing; dead bugs stuck to the walls. Floor sticky with who knows what. Not a good visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a pig!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: demolition and new construction.
Location: Directly next to a truck-stop semi-trucks everywhere.
I am used to staying at Roadway Inn hotels and have had good experiences with them. However, the Roadway Inn in Ogallala leaves much to be desired. This is a 1960s roadside motel, one-story, hipped roof u-shaped building that may have originally had a pool in the center of the "U", but has long since been asphalt covered as a large parking lot. All rooms have exterior doors and you park right up next to the door. The Motel has a fresh coat of paint (lipstick) and a new Roadway Inn sign out front. I got my reservation canceled and went to the Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Stay away from this one.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything.Terrible room condition and poor staffing.
Location: Even the location was bad. It was very difficult to find, and even more frustrating to get to.
Stayed in Rm 120, Room wasn't vacuumed, the shower was filthy. Worse was having to clean ketchup off the desk, and barbeque sauce? off the dresser. Even had a used piece of toilet paper in the stool. The WiFi didn't work at all during our stay (2 nights) Wouldn't let us switch rooms, of course. At $70 a night, my worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

Drive-On Past

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a terrible place to stay. I can overlook the smoking, but the roach traps, the stains, the mold/mildew, unlevel foundation made this a hotel nightmare. I suffered a bite of some insect here that has my arm swollen, hopefully that is the least concern. If I could redo my stay I wouldn't chase chosenr this place but it was nonrefundable and 11pm at night. The address was incorrect that was posted on hotel.com and they were of no help to address my concerns.